Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
63
4.4 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: Black|Change
Price:£59.84+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2009
Had thought about getting the replacement cartridge from a well known auction site, but in the end chose Amazon as the price was right. The cartridge arrived very quickly and was fitted to the printer without any fuss. Take out the old one, remove the orange tab from the new one, drop in place, close the printer up. 2 minutes max. I then used the original box with a label supplied, to send the spent cartridge to HP, at no cost, as part of HP's recycling programme. Very straightforward. Will do the same for the colours when they run out.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2010
Because the originals are so expensive, I foolishly bought a 'compatible' previously. The difference when I went back to the HP original was amazing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
Replacement toner cartridges are hardly exciting, only expensive and once onbe has bought a printer really pretty much committed unless prepared to risk the unbranded option. Just wish they still printed the reply paid labels for recycling rather than all the hassle of getting the barcode on line. Seems the consumer has all the hassle and gets no benefit- just wonder what HP really do when get them back.......
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
The price paid was one of the cheapest around for original replacements. I have no faith in refills having heard too many horror stories.There is no alternative but to pay big bucks for these replacement cartridges, the price I paid on Amazon was as competitive as any and the free P&P clinched the deal.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2009
Not much to say. HP toner Cartridge about the cheapest price I could find for the genuine article (including delivery). Arrived when promised and in perfect condition. Produces first class prints. What more could you want?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
I have a HP Colour Laser Jet CP1215 which is now more than 4 years old. Toners are always expensive to replace. Was considering buying a new printer which would cost the same cost as 4 replacement original toners. However would still be faced with the same problem. Hence sticking with the CB540 range and always the original toners as I have had problems with the reconditioned ones leaking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2010
This toner is perfect. It arrived well in advance of the delivery date, only taking two days to Ireland. The quality is brilliant and it is the cheapest genuine HP toner I could find anywhere.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
As this was a business purchase with no VAT invoice, I was really disappointed with purchase! Unable to download and just as expensive as Cyan cartridge that had a VAT invoice. So I have lost the VAT. Element
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2012
This is an OEM product, which I much prefer to 'compatibles.' Although the latter are usually a fair bit cheaper my past experience says it's best to play safe with the genuine HP article, especially evident in the quality of the final output.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
What can I say? Quality HP product, fitted and works fine. I have long ago worked out that remanufactured units tend to be poor, its just the price that attracts you. I prefer to buy original HP catridges and when they run out refill them myself - you can do this 3 times or so before they start causing problems. I use [...]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)