Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 30 July 2016
I'm only still watching because I have started so I intend to see this through to the end. How is this tripe getting all these 5 stars? E2 and we've gone all the way back to the original plot of season one. I'm guessing that by the end of the season Sarah will dead if its as predictable as its proven to be... as if somehow, killing off the entire cast is meant to act as a distraction from how predictable the actual plot is.
Linc has proven formidable against ... whoever the hell is after them.... and yet cant stand up the this cardboard cut-out bird that has sarah and LJ.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2016
Season 3 is an insult to the viewer. The illogical action and tediousness of Season 2 was bad enough (luckily the 'what's happened so far' summaries mean you can follow the plot simply by watching the first 2mins of each episode), particular the first few episodes, but by episode 5, Season 3 has contradicted itself so many times it shows little care or thought has gone into the plot here. The nonsense is laughable. I thought T-Bag's hand being sown back on was hilarious in Season 2 but now we have utterly unfeasible explosive charges (some booze and plastic bags), a metal cross that does not conduct electricity, dead inmates being taken away from prison after not being shot in the head, unlike in the first episode, a black prison king who is utterly brainless and accepts T-Bag into his inner circle within a week, and a prison which completely transforms its menace after just a few days. It is just inconsistent mess after mess strung along by annoyingly dramatic 'music'. Don't waste your money. If it's free or part of a package then watch it as background noise but otherwise, don't bother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2012
Season 3 starts with Michael, Mahone, Bellick and T-Bag in a Panamanian prison, which is run by a drug-lord and his cronies - the prison guards remain outside the walls and shoot anyone who tries to escape.

To create an implausible pretext for Michael to break out of another prison, the scriptwriters decided to have Sarah and LJ kidnapped and threatened with death unless Michael breaks out another prisoner who works for the company (Whistler). There are a few new characters, including Gretchen (a scary lady who works for the Company and is the kidnapper), Sophia (who is Whistler's girlfriend), and a variety of unsavoury prisoners to make life more interesting.

Unlike Season 1, which had them breaking out of a normal prison after Michael's months of detailed planning, the breakout in season 3 from a much tougher place is somehow improvised out of nowhere in a week, but though it stretches incredulity to the limit, you somehow believe in it! As T-bag says in one episode "let's see if he's got the tattoo to get out of THAT one" - but Michael manages without a tattoo!!

Fewer episodes in this season makes for a faster more exciting pace, and some fine acting too especially from Wentworth Miller as Michael (who is increasingly desperate about Sarah) and William Fichtner as Mahone (who is suffering from drug withdrawal). Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2014
wow wow wow!!
I could not stop watching this series, I watched it over a couple of weekends and really missed watching it when I finished it.
The Family history, and the fact that there is a storyline is great, the cast work brilliantly together to make an intense series.
The story of the boys is one of family, of love, compassion, they look after each other, they go beyond the realms of family, to make sure that they survive and fight the wrong
I would highly recommend this series to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2015
The third season of the best US drama series is excellent, this is one of my favourite season, now that Michael is now in a Sona prison which is a hellish prison, the rules are simple, fight to stay alive. The main plot for this season is the Company want Michael to break out a guy called James Whistler out of this prison, also a shocking twist is later revealed about Sara but this is not the case since she returned in season 4.

This season has now been reversed with Michael in prison and now Lincoln is on the outside trying to break his brother out with the help from Sucre.

Season 3 has everything with action, suspense, cliff-hangers, tense episodes, this will have you gripped until the series final, also this is a short season with only 13 episodes due to the writers strike in 2007 - 2008 which is a shame.

The boxset arrived in excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2008
I'm crazy about Prison Break - watched it when it was on Channel Five but didn't get to see it on Sky so eagerly awaited the release on this DVD!

It's only 13 episodes because of the writers strike which is a shame but they've done a good job of compressing the story into the 13 episodes.

I don't want to spoil it so all I will say is that the plot is really clever - not as good as Season One and I was slightly dissapointed whilst watching the first 3 or 4 episodes but after the slow start the action builds up and the story starts to unfold even more - it's amazing and keeps you on the edge of your seat just like Seasons One and Two did.

I gave this to my girlfriend to borrow afterwards and she loves it too. Highly recommended to anyone who loved the first two episodes - just give it chance.

If you are a TRUE fan of Prison Break you will love this even if it is not as good as the first two seasons - just. Season Four promises to be 22 episodes and somebody is returning...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2016
You will have had to enjoyed PB 1 and2 to appreciate 3. Violent and gory but excellent characters and plots built around the simple plot of breaking out of prison. I liked 1 and 2 sufficiently enough to buy 3 but I won't go for 4 and subsequent series, if they exist. Lots of hooks towards the end of each episode to encourage you to watch the next!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2017
as good as season 1 and 2. I was not disappointed.love the show , actors , the whole story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 October 2008
Prison Break was another of the US TV shows to be affected by the writers' strike. For me though, this was a good thing for Prison Break. I think had this been the full 22-24 episodes it would have dragged. This is something that I think series 2 had suffered from.
Series 3 had a tight, edge of your seat, albeit slightly familiar, story line. You always get to the end of an episode and feel you 'have' to watch the next one. This had me finishing the season after only 2 nights!
For any Prison Break fan this is a must. If you were disappointed by series 2, you will probably have your faith restored here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2014
I'll just reiterate most of the reviews on here. Series 1 was great, really enjoyable, great characters and a 'just-about' believable plot. Series 2 was okay but not as good, lots of times they just got away and it felt like it was written by a teenager. Series 3 is similar in a way to Series 1 where they're in prison together, a bizarre institution run by 1 man where there are no rules, all a bit tedious. 3 stars is rather generous, not sure if we'll bother with Series 4
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)