Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
144
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.45+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 October 2011
We've a small kitchen and worktop space is at a premium. This rack installed really easily with a power drill and rawl plugs. It's now loaded with a wide-range of knives (and scissors) but the two magnetic strips can cope with anything. Admittedly, I was pretty cautious the first time I applied a knife but that anxiety soon goes and I can now throw knives casually from the other side of the room with confidence. Okay, that's not true (or advisable) but it's only because my aim is terrible. The rack could probably handle it.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
a great way to store knives without getting them blunt. The metal hasn't rusted yet and id showing no indication of doing so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
I purchased this for my new kitchen and it is excellent. Easy to put up and it holds my heavy knives inc a meat cleaver with no problems at all. Brilliant product
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I got fed up with my knives rattling around in a drawer getting mixed up with all the other utensils, blunting themselves and generally gathering debris. Now I have them to hand, they dry on the wall after a rinse, they stay sharp and look businesslike. Who knows what is going on inside a knife block, when attached to this strong magnetic strip, the knives are clean, shiny and ready to go. An excellent purchase.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Exactly as described. Had this up for about a week and it holds all my knives. At first I was a bit nervous that they would fall off, but as soon as you put the knife on there you can feel how strong the magnet is and that the knife will stay put.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Really useful knife rack - knives do not drop off it as magnetic strip is nice and strong. Good size so you can get all your knives on. Would recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2012
The magnetism strength isn't too strong to remove items easily & it's not too weak to hold them there.
This item also led to a learning experience about which "stainless steel" items are magnetic, because I'd thought they would all be magnetic but they're not! (or not noticeably so) - I found that, re UTENSILS, older ones were more likely to be magnetic, & re KITCHEN KNIVES, all knives have magnetic blades, & re CUTLERY, older, thinner cutlery is magnetic but newer, thicker isn't (& I'm referring to the thickness of spoon bowls, not handles)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2012
Seller very prompt and packed the item superbly.

You get what you pay for and this was certainly affordable. It does the job and looks good.

Small potential problem is that the little magnetic strips pull away very slightly when you remove a big knife. Maybe it won't get worse, in which case this will turn out to be a good buy. But if the strips detach over time, then it will turn out a junker.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
The item was delivered within a few days and packaged very well.
This knife rack is really great, strong and practical. Not only is it low priced but it also has a very strong grip so it is able to hold my heaviest cleaver.
You are able to fit loads of varying lenght knives, cleavers and other kitchen implements to this magnetic rack.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
I had to glue magnets in they kept pulling out when knives were removed, magnets are very good otherwise ok
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)