Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Learn more



on 25 February 2013
These cleaning cartridges seem to do the job efficiently. Some reviewers have suggested using washing up liquid or liquid soap instead but the proper cleaning fluid also includes lubricant; given the price of the foil and cutters for these razors I don't think it's worth skimping on the clearing products.

The cleaning cartridge didn't last long but I've since learned the following trick; when the razor says it needs to be cleaned, take the foil/cutter assembly off and tap the hair clippings out into the sink. Then press and hold the power button on the razor until it enters cleaning mode and run the head under the tap. Pop the foil/cutter back on and clean the razor in the cleaning station. This way the razor gets properly cleaned and lubricated but by removing most of the stubble first, the cleaning cartridge lasts months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2013
Delivered the next day after ordering. This is a must buy item for your Panasonic shaver cleaner as is the best way to keep the shaver at its optimum condition. Having used similar systems from Philips for several years I'm now totally impressed by this system. One piece of advice; if you choose not to use the cleaner after each use, please remember to use a lubricating oil before you use it next time to avoid damaging the shaver.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2013
Compatible with the ES-LF71 cleaning unit. This product contains two cartridges, working out at £5 per unit. You may be able to find deals elsewhere to get them fractionally cheaper (at the time of writing you could buy three units and six units and make small savings).

The cleaning chemicals have an expiry date of six months once the seals have been removed. Provided you also clean the razor manually using the 'sonic cleaning mode' in addition to the cleaning stand, these cartridges can last for several months. Full disclosure: I am fair-haired and do not need to shave every day.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 December 2012
These are great little cleaning cartridges and keep your shaver clean and lubricated. When using these there is no need to oil your shaver with the oil supplied. They are a touch pricey I feel but they do a great job. I extend the life of mine by giving my shaver a quick rinse first to get rid of as much hair as possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2014
It may seem expensive but the pack comes with two cartridges which last six months each in normal use. The Panasonic razor is expensive so why not keep it in perfect condition, your face will notice the difference.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2016
If you've going to spend £100 on a shaver it's bonkers not to spend a tenner to keep it in tip-top condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2013
These are the official product so work as well as expected. However, this is the best price I could find for these anywhere, so consequently, I would recommend getting them here.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2013
My previous cartridge ran out after 1 week's shaving and I have been just rinsing it under the tap and drying it in the unit followed by an occasional oil. Thought I would try a new cartridge but rinsing out the unit first under tap to see how long it lasts. 3 stars becasue of price but I guess that the consumables policy. Catch em with cheap hw and sell them expensive day to day things.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2016
Good transaction - works well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2012
I think I've had my shaver for 3 years and its been regularly cleaned in the supplied station, using these cartridges. The shaver is still in tip top condition. So, they do their job, but I just think they're abit on the pricey side.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here