Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
46
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2012
I purchased this for my nephew's 6th birthday. The suggested age is 8+ however my nephew is advanced for his age and lit up as soon as he saw the box.

Putting it together was a different story; I can't see any 8 year old managing to do it alone. There are a lot of different pieces, and you need to follow the instructions carefully. My nephew basically watched his uncle put it together. He was very excited as he saw robot progress in build.

Once put together this robot is fantastic, my nephew is so excited to come back from school and play with it, he feels an extra sense of achievement as he helped put it together.

All in all, I would say an older child who could put it together may become bored easily. Whereas a younger child, who requires the help of an adult may be more fascinated.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Great for the young one who wants something to do for 1/2 hour or so and then have a little fun playing with it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
My son wanted to make a robot and started a shopping list of wjat he'd need. He's 5 and was assisted by his bro aged 9. This was a much easier and cheaper option. He needed help as was quite fiddly to do wire bits but he loves it and it's v effective. Good price and works, would recommend!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Bought for my son to build and he enjoyed it. Instructions were easy and he keeps changing the can's in it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
The parts all fitted together well, handy enough to put together for young kids, they may need some help tightening up the screws.
Won't last too long as it doesn't do much (will get 'launched' on a test voyage down the stairs or out the window soon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
Great, fun item. Though I would imagine it being quite trick for even older kids to assemble. Great fun for all. Really needs a smooth and flat surface to get best out of product. Would recommend this item :)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
kept both a 4 year old and his dad happy for hours! When it falls apart they put it back together hours of peace buy one !!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This was much more successful that some other robot kits we have built!

It was only a little bit fildly, some of the parts had been put together already in the box. There was one bit we simply couldn't screw together but we selotaped it up and it was fine (which is a lot better than many so wont loose a star for this).

This great little fella also lasts quite well and we have kept him and called him Tinny.

My daughter who is 7 has learned some good words from the instructions and we talked about cams, axles, motors and crown gears.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2016
this was fun to assemble - my son needed a good bit of help to do it but it was a fairly short project, taking about half an hour.There are screws, cranks, wires and a motor to be assembled - the instructions were clear and it was a satisfying build for my 6 year old son. Once built it all it really does is move forward, the kids did enjoy knowing the ins and outs of how it works and it was educational. It has been played with a few times since but the plastic struts have become damaged. It is a lot of fun but not something that you would keep for a long time, that is fine though as it is quite inexpensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
nice sturdy toy. Care has obviously been at the forefront of the designers putting this together. There is the right amount of engineering for an 8 year old. Not too difficult but sufficiently challenging and it works!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)