Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 18 February 2018
This is a really good grid map for table top role playing games. It has a square grid on one side and a hex grid on the other so which ever form of tactical combat you prefer you are covered. It is flexible so you can roll it up between sessions for easy storage and flattens down just as easy. There is not much else to say about the product itself as it is simply a mat! I will say that the key to getting the most out of this produce is taking care of it, you can quite easily ruin it by drawing with the wrong pen or not cleaning it properly and that is not the products fault, that is the users for not doing their homework.

Make sure to clean it with a damp cloth immediately when you are finished with a particular drawing on it and then again with water before you put it away. This helps it keep clean form permanent marks as even the erasable pens can leave marks if not cleared away fast enough. Plus make sure to buy the right pens to use on it, the ones suggested to purchase with this often aren't the right ones. These are the pens i bought second time around and they have bee perfect for it(after I had bought the 4 pack that comes with coloured pens and found out they don't erase, only fade). Staedtler 315-9 Lumocolor Universal Non Permanent Medium Pens - Black, Pack of 10
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2017
I like this product, but remember that white board markers are not compatible with it. You need to use overhead projector pens. I used white board markers at first and it was a nightmare to get it off.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2015
This right here is some grade A gaming genius. Hexes are a good size, squares are squares. the vinal cleans really well, though you do need to read the feeding instructions. dont leave pen on it overnight and avoid red pens as they stain etc. Size is a little smaller than I'd like, should have bought the larger one, but I plan on picking up more of these!
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2016
I really like the mat but my biggest problem is that you need water to erase things. I much prefer being able to rub something off quickly I made a mistake. Though there is a benefit in that the maps can be drawn at home and your players can't see you draw your elaborate maze out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2016
Really nice battle mat. be careful with what pens you use on it however. Some wet wipe markers will *not* come off. Test on a corner of the map first if you're unsure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2016
Solid games mat. Worth investing in quality pens to go with it though, as anything else tends to stain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2016
We had a lot of battles on it and plan to have lots more. It "stains" if you leave the marker on too long and then clean it off. No color left but you have the trace of the line left on the mat. Still much better than playing without a grid! Definitely recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2013
I bought this mat for my recently started Pathfinder Kingmaker adventure path, a sandbox adventure that (hopefully) concludes with the players becoming rulers of a newly settled nation. This means that in addition to the normal square grid, I also needed a hex grid to keep track of explored land and manage settlements and so on. This battlemat was exactly what fit the bill and has been so easy to use it's magical.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2014
Leaves dark smudges when wiped clean but a little lighter fluid or white spirits brings it up nice and new again. Comes rolled up in a cardboard tube so needs flattening out before use (or pinning down).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2016
does a good job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)