Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
98
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2017
Good film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
The most terrifying film I ever saw. Real Horror, not Gothic Horror.

Should be on the Secondary School curriculum of every school in the world. My English Teacher [in the mid-1970s] was one one the British team. He suffered mental depresive epidodes ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
If you are into this type of history, its worth buying. Not the strongest depicted on the subject but worth having.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
Not for the faint hearted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Good film, but upsetting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
As expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2017
I first visited the concentration camp of Bergen-Belsen in 1952 during my National Service when it was still in its 'raw' state. Just row upon row of mass graves signed with simple wooden boards - e.g. 'Here lie buried 5,000 bodies' - so many of them. I was 18 at the time and the memory of that dreadful place has never left me. It is my sincere hope that this semi-documentary is shown in all secondary schools so that their pupils will know the truth about Nazi atrocities during World War 2, Greatly recommended. ROBERT WORLEY.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
The scenes in this film are quite harrowing, and can be upsetting so be prepared. The film, was more like a documentary to a certain degree, and yet it was not, this probably sounds stupid, but if you watch the film you will understand what I mean. Lots of information on what was discovered when the forces discovered the death camp. It certainly brings home just what the Nazis were up to. One cannot believe that human beings were capable of such horrendous cruelty. If there is a such a place as hell those death camps were it.. and this film is proof of it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
An intersting movie about the last few days of the war and the first few days of the liberation of Belsen and the horrific scenes the British Army found there. The film used real footage from the time, which was extremely confronting, but that was the point. Overall, it focussed a little too much on the relationships between the British Doctors and Red Cross staff, and too little on the inmates who were being treated for my liking, but it was well worth seeing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)