Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars
33
3.1 out of 5 stars
Welcome To The Jungle [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 May 2011
I am disappointed in 'THE HORROR REVIEW' making out at this film is possibly the most terrifying film of the last decade the 'SAW' franchise are more terrifying than this. I wonder how much they got to falsely advertise that line of untruth (or did they even watch the film to make such an assumption) nope I dont think so. There is nothing terrifying in this movie AT ALL. I certainly would not recommend this movie at all. I put this disc straight into the bin, I am glad I did not purchase it at full price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2008
Another UNRATED Dimension Extreme flick. (15 rated in the UK, it's that tame). Comparisons with Cannibal Holocaust & Blair Witch have been made, but really, it's not like either. I watched it a few weeks back and it's already a distant memory.. perhaps worth a rental, but don't buy, it'll only end up on your trading list..and no one will want it! :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2008
This film tries to bridge the gap between action movie and comedy. It fails at both. Blu-ray format is not impressive either. Avoid.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
enjoyed it very much quite a good laugh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Well firstly I thought this film was ok, it was genuinely good in places but it was let down badly by the pacing and character development. The locations were nice and there was nothing overly wrong with this film in any other way other than the things I've mentioned.

It takes a while to get going, then finally starts going somewhere, then stops again, then starts again, then stops again, then starts again and ends. 20 minutes of this film are really good, the other 59 minutes don't add much and could have been used in better ways. If the whole film was as good as the good parts, it would be a great film, but sadly it isn't.

I know people may say those 59 minutes are needed for character development and the overall plot, but they're really not. The characters that are defined early in the film are abandoned randomly later on and they do things that seem illogical not only given the characters that are portrayed earlier in the film, but also the situation they find themselves in. Horror films always have people who do things that you just would never do in real life, but in this film i found it more frustrating as they characters had been earlier portrayed as people who definitely wouldn't do that.

I'd say watch it, it's pretty cheap if you get it 2nd hand and it's only 79 minutes, but it isn't a perfect film.
I was left with a slightly positive opinion of the film, but an overall sense of disappointment due to the fact it could have been a lot better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Fantastic dvd thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Great dvd great service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2008
Don't buy this rubbbish.

As is my flaw I was sucked in by the cover art and proclamations of this being possibly the most terrifying movie in the last decade, and the fact that it was directed by Jonathan Hensleigh, who directed Thomas Jane in Punisher, and produced by Gale Anne Hurd, responsible for the Aliens and Terminator movies. It's a Cannibal Holocaust Blair Witch rip off and don`t let the commentary tell you any different (yes, I watched it again with the commentary running and still didn`t feel like I got my money's worth).

The story revolves around four people who go traipsing around the New Guinea jungle looking for some guy who disappeared there in the sixties, and who are set upon by cannibals in the final half an hour in shaky-cam.

The last 30 minutes are okay, what with the actual cannibalising going on, but until then you're taken for a ride, and I don't mean the enjoyable roller-coaster of terror kind.

This film really sucked marrow. I would have still been angry about this even if I had found it on new & used for fifty pence.

The best thing about this DVD was the trailers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2008
This film is one of the most boring and unscary films I've seen recently. Filmed entirely as handheld footage the style gets dull very quickly and never feels real, you always get the sense theres a director behind it. The terrifying moments are conspicuous through their absence and the charcters are annoying enough that you dont care what happens to them - not that it would be any more shocking if you did care about them because this film is tame regardless. Theres no sense of any drama, what little gore there is doesn't have any shock value and neither does the action.
A complete waste of time and a pity because the story was an interesting premise but was realised in a very dull and incompetent way.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Good sellerA*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)