Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
46
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£37.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2009
I had only seen single episodes of Curb Your Enthusiasm on long haul flights and really didn't appreciate the humour; in fact I found it mildly offensive. I'm really glad that I didn't allow my initial prejudice to stop me from buying this collection.

It is the only sitcom that makes me laugh out loud, having tuned in to Larry's head. I like the fact that the actors have been given freedom to improvise scenes and this creative liberation has brought great rewards. I think it's very naturally acted as a result. The humour isn't underlined by canned laughter and boundaries have been pushed well beyond what you would normally expect from tv situation comedy.

I understand that there is another series on the way, which rather spoils my "complete collection box set"; c'est la vie. I can't wait.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Sadly one of the discs was damaged and we didn't realise until watching up until that part. Great series and highly recommended but check all your discs when you get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
Review not needed really, great comedy, has me in stitches every time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2016
Great value and quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
I caught on to CYE late, a year or so after terrestrial transmission, This alongside "Frasier" and "Only Fools and Horses" and the hit "Mrs. Brown's Boys" are some of the few comedies for me that make me laugh REAL HARD!!!......a good buy if you're in need of a good laugh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Great entertainment as I missed a lot of the series when it came on T.V.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2009
This is by far THE Best American TV show EVER!
Larry David is genius! His acting perfect his comic timing spot on!
Forget Friends, forget cheers, forget friaser, forget, will and grace, forget even Seinfeld! This is not only a CULT classic amongs the few but also now appealing to a wider audience!
Go and buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2010
Well after watching Ricky Gervais interview Larry David, Ricky saying that he was the funniest man ever I had to purchase this DVD. We bought the first season and we didnt stop laughing! we instantly ordered the whole season and now are on season 4 and it hasnt let us down its sooooo funny, very dry sense of humour and Larry is the STAR! and his manager Jeff.... Larry says it as it is and falls out with alot of people who just dont get it! BUY IT AND LAUGH ALL THE WAY THROUGH IT! highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2010
I am a late starter to curb your enthusiasm, but now I'm thinking what have i missed all these years! The characters are flawless, the little sub plots in each episode are fantastic. What you think are throw away lines almost always have some relevance later on and even if Larry is grumpy and makes some outlandish statements, you can't help but take his side in most situations.

Don't buy into the myth that only British comedy is great. This is up there with the greats. PURE GENIUS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)