Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
372
3.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2012
Beware this is NOT a genuine Apple product, it is a counterfeit item. Comes with Kettle style plug with lead and NOT the one you see in the picturre. Do not buy this product if you expect a genuine Apple product.
0Comment| 84 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2010
this product is an older version of apple's own usb chargers. as a results, it is NOT compatible with the ipod touch and other ipods that were made after 2006 - my ipod touch's screen flickers when the ipod is being charged using this charger. apple now makes a newer version of this product, which can also be found on amazon.co.uk - look for Apple MB706B/A USB Power Adapter - it's more expensive, but worth the investment.
55 comments| 148 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2012
Wish I had the reviews first. It doesn't work on anything and is made in China. Amazon I do not think you should be selling this product.
0Comment| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2010
It looks like a genuine apple power supply. And it's less than a quarter of the price of one from Apple - aren't I silly. Buy cheap get cheap product. It lasted 24 hours. Not worth the hassle of a return. Buy a proper one - I did (but only pay once!) could not give it zero stars!
0Comment| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Only charged very slowly. Said it was a Genuine Apple Power adapter, but was a lemon! Don't buy it. I returned mine.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
I know that Apple products are predominance toy made in China but this just doesn't work
I bought as a spare as I travel a lot and I thought it would be good to leave in the suitcase - buy one from Apple!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2009
This didn't work with my iPod Touch 32GB ("3rd generation"), which displayed "Charging not supported with this accessory" every time. Apparenty it's a known problem, caused by the cable - the new iPods need cables with a different wiring (although I think the 8GB Touch is OK). If the plug that goes into the iPod has release buttons on the side, it's the old type. The retailer accepted the item back with no problems.
11 comment| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2010
This worked for a few months then totaly stopped working so was really a waste of money. Next time I'll know to buy the real McCoy.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Do not buy this! It is advertised as Apple, but it is not. The pins on the mains plug are shorter than they should be and may cause the item to cause a fire or other danger to the user. They are so short that they they do not allow the item to charge when used in a standard socket.

I will be reporting the supplier to Apple for fraudulent claims; to the HSE for the dangers; to Trading Standards for selling goods not fit for purpose and to Amazon to inform them they are part of a scam.

This is not a joke; it is meant to protect others from a potentially lethal product.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Save your money. This isn't compatible with any Recent Apple Products. Wasted money buying 2 of these for Christmas and only one works. Very disappointed with the product and that Amazon won't allow me to return it. Waste of money.

Edit- used the working one for a month and it set on fire! In my children's room. Scary stuff! Don't buy!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)