Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
62
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 August 2010
This tool is excellent. I use it for removal of individual weeds in my lawn.
By pushing the tool vertically down alongside the weed and then pivoting the tool away from the weed it lifts out the offending weed cleanly and simply.

The tool seems very robust and able to deal with even large dandelions!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2011
This tool is amazing, it realy lifts out those annoying roots that usualy get left behind when weeding dandelions. Good quality and every gardener should have one.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
This is a superb little tool for digging up weeds - it makes mincemeat of dandelions and similar weeds and enables me to keep on top of things in the garden with minimal effort. Good value and seems well made so far.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2011
Bought this to attack the weeds in my overgrown garden - excellent little tool. Got stuck into the removal straight away. Nice and strong - doesn't feel like it is going to break or bend like cheap tools do when you put them under the slightest pressure.
I also found mine useful for dragging the pond weed out!
All in all a good addition to my gardening tools
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2010
There are so many types of weeds where we live that no single product can get them all. But, this gets many of them with reasonable ease. Well built and nicely finished. A welcomed weapon in the never-ending war against weeds.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2011
Bought as gift - this was a useful garden tool and put to good use on arrival by the grateful recipient. Might need to buy one for myself.Draper Expert 44988 Stainless Steel Hand Weeder with FSC-Certified Ash Handle
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2011
Good product, does what it says on the tin, ideal for spot weeding your lawn especialy the dandilions with their long roots
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
This is my second one of these because I very stupidly threw the original away with the weeds! For a very long time I had no idea such a tool existed but wouldn't be without one now. It makes weeding a doddle, if not a pleasure. It is very well made, very sturdy and stands up to very hard wear. If I had one suggestion for the manufacturer it would be to have the option of a coloured handle so that the gardener does not throw it out with the weeds by mistake!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
I already have one of these weeders and my daughter borrowed it to weed her lawn. She was thrilled when I bought this one for her as a gift, she says it is perfect for what she wanted it for.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2012
It takes much less effort to remove weeds with this garden tool than using either
a hand Trowel or hand Fork. It also cuts down on the disturbance when working in
and around flower beds. The quality of this garden tool is very good, the tine
area being stainless steel with a good quality wooden handle. should last for years
if handled correctly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here