Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2008
well the sound quality was awful live on the night and this has been accurately reproduced. for gods sake its electronic music surely it should be clear. Andy's vocals were exellent though and the choice of songs are good.
abit dissapointing really , stick to the albums in my opinion.
and why do they have to stick sooooo faithfully to the originals
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
To be perfectly honest i was rather dissapointed with this DVD. Although the camera work and picture quality were both fine, i found the vocal sound pretty dreadful ( not just Andy's microphone but the backing girls (The Gazelles) mikes as well ). I kept on wishing throughout the performance that somebody would turn the microphone volume down. I had no major complaints about the electronic music , except that it seemed to be lacking a little in bass punch....... Now onto the song selection, whilst ok , were missing several of my favourite erasure hits, particularly "Always", which i consider to be one of their very best songs. Performances were good, but sadly gave the impression that the duo had seen better days.
If you are a real fan of Erasure, i guess you will want to get this anyway, and although performance wise it's very acceptable, they have made better DVDs than this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2008
An excellent collection of some of Erasures most well known hits. Andy Bell with his brilliant vocals and usual tongue-in-cheek humour then you have Vince, as quiet as ever. The sound recording quality was a little hit and miss, but a purchase I would recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2008
brilliant although the sound quality is crap - could Live Nation not have had a rehearsal before the big night to check the sound out - surely they must have played this dvd after the edit & heard how poor it was themselves????????
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
Brilliant as always!! We have seen the boys live a number of times and this is such a brilliant reminder of one of the best live bands that we have seen
When can we espect the next tour guys?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2008
Everyone should own this dvd. I managed to catch this show twice last year at Wolverhampton's Civic Hall and The Royal Albert Hall. My 8th Erasure concert. A great show. A great duo and an excellent live performance as always. Get this dvd - you won't be disapointed. I couldn't wait to get this dvd. Dvd arrived today and i've just watched it. I'm off to watch it again now, lol. I rate this dvd 10/10 without a doubt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2017
Great dvd which brings back brilliant memories of Nottingham concert hall keep going erasure ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2008
This is an absolute treat for Erasure fans. All the usuals are featured but the new stuff is brilliant as well.
The opening song is Sunday Girl (not the Blondie song) and it's a brilliant way to start the concert. For me the stand-out moment of the concert is Sucker For Love - a perfect song to go into the interval with. The only down side to the concert was finishing with Glass Angel - a great song but too slow to end with.
And then there is the behind-the-scenes documentary. It kicks off with filming of the fans queuing all day and some interviews with them. We get to see Andy & Vince back stage before the concert and during the interval. There are also visits to their own homes. It was lovely to hear Vince talking about his son Oscar.
I would recommend this DVD to anyone who likes Erasure and a must for anyone who was at that concert or indeed any of the others on the tour.
It brought back so many happy memories!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
top
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
Love this DVD thank you X
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)