Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2010
In effect, its a large pencil like GRP (glass reinforced plastic) rod (1cmx100cm) with a slightly sharpened end. I'm not convinced you could knock this into the ground to the vendor stated (40cm) depth on anything other than soft ground (certainly not on our recent camping trip where the soil was very hard and sun baked). The vendor suggests simply placing your hollow pole over the protruding 60cm section of the stake (which will work, but is unfixed and subject to lift depending on wind sock design and wind speed, as well as being subject to easy theft). However you may prefer to fasten your pole next to the stake using a bungee or similar (no fixings are provided to fasten stake to pole, so order a bungee at the same time, if you dont already have something to do the job).

It was delivered promptly and well packaged and is a fair price for what it is, but note postage is as expensive as the stake itself. It is indeed better than a garden cane plus is flexible and light, but if I looked hard enough I could have gotten something from my local DIY shop which would be just as good for less (after postage factored in).
11 Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Very disappointed.
I was expecting a thicker ground spike, with a screw thread that would fit to the thread on the bottom of the telescopic pole.
After reading the instructions of the seller, it states that the spike slides in to the bottom of the pole. But as the diameter of the spike10mm and the tube of the pole is 20mm. I am sure this move inside and could cause a fracture of the pole, as made of fibreglass. So a thicker spike would be better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
All as described but this is the second purchase as good vfm with 1st. Pole arrived minus spike, seller contacted and apologised as must have been lost in transit. replacement arrived in a timely manner, all ready to go for its first outing eater weekend - the fish will be please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
there are no conectors to hold it to the flag?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2016
Just as described many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Broke in the wind after ONE USE! Would not recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Just as expected but cheaper than I found anywhere else. Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Does the job very handy .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2011
You are buying one solid pole with a spike at one end, made of a fibre-glass type tough material. The idea being that you knock it into the ground then place your hollow flagpole over it.

As they say, beware because mine did have some stay fibres which can then get into your skin and create an annoying splinter, that is too small to see to get out. so do make sure you do not press it into the ground with your bare hands.
It is very tough and robust, and doesn't seem likely to snap, mine stood up to quite a storm one night!
I had a 9m long flagpole so in the end we used 3 of these to support it, mainly due to the fact we couldn't get it deep enough into the ground, and it does flex a bit with such long lever on it. - hence 4 not 5 stars.

It is a great product as it is
-light to carry around
- takes up no space when packing
- seems to be very tough
- does the job.
highly recommended for its ease of use.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Only 10mm, a bit thin for the 2013 Spirit of Air 5m High Performance Windsock Pole so I got a thicker one from somewhere else. I used the thicker one so cannot comment on the suitability of this 10mm in a pole that has a bottom hole of 30mm. I will try and put the information about the other pole when I find it later.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)