Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
15
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2008
This is as good as all the other Grand Theft Auto games - great graphics, great vehicle handling etc. Always takes me ages to complete - giving you a real challenge that is difficult to get bored of. But it is a little gloomy and some of the script is a bit naff!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2008
Although not as polished as IV, Liberty City is a truly fantastic place to play a game. The best places include Salvatores mansion (rumoured to be in iv, but i doubt it is the one the internet says,) the airport and the tallest building. Its gritty, but that only adds to the fun. a great game!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2009
as with all the gta game this game is very good and addictive well take ages to finish soo well worth the money and time .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2012
this game is alright. its by no means as good as GTA San Andreas but the missions are nice and easy, perhaps a bit simplistic at times but its a change in scenery. its a pity you cant swim in water in this one and the map isnt so good but overall its ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
I have been a huge fan of the Grand Theft Auto series ever since my dad bought me GTA3 way back in 2001. Since then, I have collected almost every game in the series, but this one in particular has eluded me all this time. As with all other GTA games, this game is timeless, and will never be bettered by any game of its type unless made by the same company. Definitely worth a buy if you like open-world action games, especially at this price, and I would recommend it to anyone over the age of 18, unless you are easily offended by strong language or violence, of which there is plenty. If you haven't already picked them up, the other games in the series are also worth buying, despite their age. The game arrived within a few days of my order and functions exactly as it should, with its packaging intact. It even contained the original manual and a map of the game world, which I have found is very rare to find in pre-owned games these days, so you can tell the previous owner was careful. If I find another bargain like this, I will definitely purchase goods from this seller again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2008
Dark and gloomy compared vice city but great missons and storyline a must get for any one like me who cant aford a ps3! but if dont like downtown evorments get vice city there is a lot of good cars boats and aircraft to steal you will never get bored! the missons are challeing im stuck on one but the violence is clasic libery city!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
I must admit that I really enjoyed GTA: LCS, it was just a lot of fun. Yes the graphics are grainy, dull and generally piss poor but the gameplay is hugely rewarding and very addictive. Most importantly the missions are set at just the right level, always challenging but never so difficult as to drive you up the wall with frustration. Even I (with a little help from the internet) managed 100% completion which is first for me with a game from the GTA series.

There are a few negatives, the story is dull and predictable (but aren't they all? if you want a good story buy a book!), the music disappointingly poor (so unusual for a GTA game) and there are a few missions that are just so dull (100 taxi fares? WHY!).

But overall this is a solid, fun and challenging addition to the series and is recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Well. Unfortunately I am not a five star bunny with this product. It arrived in a PLATINUM box and I detest those! The seller should have made this clear. Pursed lips!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2010
A good game with plenty to keep a gamer occupied. It was in very good condition even though is was pre owned. I am very Satisfied with the product I received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
This game is still genuinely fun, great story great characters and obviously great game play. This game has aged pretty well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here