Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Size: 30 Metre|Change
Price:£7.50+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is driving my rear surround speakers quite nicely.

What's more it's small enough to conceal under the edge of the carpet, and flexible enough to keep it hidden around the corners.

I actually bought two drums of this as it seems such good value.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
Fab value - a word of warning- make sure you know the difference between feet and metres. Unlike me. Oops. The different positive and negative metals means it's nigh on impossible to wire up incorrectly, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2011
i felt i needed to balance this review as i felt a bit cheated on buying this cable from the three slightly misleading reviews posted on amazon.
you firstly do not get it on a drum (in a nice packaged roll) and secondly you get one core of copper and one core of a silver metal strand as you can just see if you look close at the picture in the item discription. i felt a bit cheated when it arrived in a pile of twisted mess. the biggest problem is there is only one core of copper not the two cores as most sell, not sure on what metal the other silver core is made from, i do only hope the one core is ofc copper? this looks thick cable from the outside but once you strip the heavy thick plastic sleeve off there is not very much metal in the cores.

at least its cheap? in this case you get what you pay for.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2012
Great price and great service from AV. I've used this cable before and bought another length because we're shortly moving in to a new build house. Before the carpets go in I'm going to run the cable x 2 under the skirting board. That's a lot easier than lifting carpets and getting pricked by gripper ! At this price I'll just sling the existing run in our current place.

There is a colour difference with each core. I believe one may be silver, and one copper. Not certain. For most set ups it won't really matter as long as consistency is maintained throughout the run from/to amp and speakers. In addition I'll tag each end of ours for rear left and rear right.

The PVC sheath is fairly tough and proper cable strippers are needed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Some people seem to suggest that one cable is copper and the other silver, not at this price, or other such metal. I have been considering purchasing this item myself, and in my research have found it described as

One side ofc (oxygen free copper), for use as positive connection, this is a superior copper for audio purposes.

One side tc (tinned copper), for the return, a cheaper type of copper compared to ofc.

Essentially both cables are copper, though one is the more expensive ofc, and the other tinned copper(it's tinned to prevent corrosion). This explains how it is sold at such a low price.
I would read the other reviews for ideas on performance, I expect it would be fine for any situation a discreet cable is required.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
Perfect for the price. Easy to install due to its flexibility and overall diameter. Fitted mine behind the skirting boards for a tidy, perminant solution. Just found out that we now have to move house.....so will be buying more I guess lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2011
Not really able to say much about their hifi characteristics but they certainly do the trick for my home cinema setup. Nice and neat, so my wife approves. Easy to manipulate as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
The cable is very flexible, and so can be placed round a room very easily. The transparent outer sleave makes the cable unobtrusive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2012
The product was Slightly larger than expected, as it was adverrised as 'miniature'. But never the less good quality speaker cable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here