Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
464
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2017
This film is nothing short of a masterpiece - Stanley Kubrick really knows how to create an atmosphere that leaves you psychologically terrified and spine tingly freaked out, that you don't want to leave the room alone after watching. I'm yet to watch the Remastered DVD that I have purchased of this, but I've heard its great. A must buy for all horror fans to add to the collection. One of the best horrors movies in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
wow what can I say fantastic movie a classic that will never end , Jack Nicholson as the psychotic care taker and Shelley Duvall as the scared witless wife make a thrilling team along with Danny Lloyd , this film will always be top of my list
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2016
An absolute treasure of a film given a superb blu ray transfer.
It's hard to praise this film high enough for it's performances, pacing, locations and sets, the camera work and the overall style and feel of the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Seems crisp enough visually and audio is fine, but is very much a "no frills" version of this film. It didn't even have a menu, just launched straight into things.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2017
One of my favourite films although Pschological films normally not for me.

Good serevice from supplier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
what can i say one of the best films ever brillently well acted buy all first class simon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Absolutely brilliant film that Blu-ray has made even better. Watch it you won't be disappointed!
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Good quality, arrived quickly, great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
a great 70s film thriller as dad ,mother and son act as caretakers in a hotel in the mountains in Canada,as dad slowly looses his mind with being in the same place,stranded,trying to write a book only now trying to kill his family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
My favourite film of all time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)