Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2012
This is a great shaped sandpit and much larger than anticipated but perfect for a couple of kids to play happily side by side without treading on one another. It does require many more bags of sand to fill than expected but should last for years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2012
overall a good sturdy sand pit,however the ground sheet is too small.It does require about 250kg of sand to half fill it which unless you look around can cost a lot of money.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
Once constructed it looks nice but the quality of the wood is poor, knots running the length of the grain badly glued on supporting structures leading them to be very weak. Guide holes in the wrong position requiring redrilling to make the top fit correctly.

All in all not a very good purchase, but I was too far through construction to be able to send it back when I realised. If you buy this item check all the components before you build it and be prepaired to do some fettling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2010
my kids love this sand pit it is a good buy but does require quite a bit of sand even to half full it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
arrived on time, easily assembled and looks robust and hard wearing.should easily stand the test of time.worth the money
joe.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Very quick delivery and easy to assemble.
About 8 children can play at the same time which is handy for our play group.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
My clever husband put this together eventually. Luckily he has an electric drill otherwise it would have taken him longer. The groundsheet is square and as the sandpit is hexagonal it was a bit awkward to get it to fit on some sides and then there was a big overlap on other sides. However, that apart, it is a lovely sandpit and our grandson loves it especially as granny can sit on the side and play too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2012
This sand pit does not stay together properly. We had to attach additional pieces of wood at the sides to ensure that my children couldn't pull it apart. Works fine now but also the rain cover comes off when very heavy down pour. Not overly impressed!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Fantastic sand pit, the little ones love it. Easy to assemble
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2011
Brought as a gift and I have to say I had nothing to do with the construction so I cant really comment on whether is was easy or not. It came in one box (quite heavy), but this did make wrapping alot easier than I was expecting I can tell you. The gift was recieved to much joy and is already built and filled dispite bad weather. I am the flavour of the month.

Really good buy if you are looking for brownie points!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)