Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
29
4.5 out of 5 stars
Fauré - Requiem
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 July 2017
Beautiful, sublime, exquisite.... what more could I say, I love this music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2008
I was present at the live concert at the Barbican in August 2007 when this was recorded. It was probably the best concert ever attended, and the recording shows this in it's energy, yet passionate and sensitive qualities.Harry Christoper ,The Sixteen and the Academy of St martin's in the field have produced a superb C.D..
J. Battershill
22 Comments| 64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2010
Theis performance is sublime - I particularly love the fresh open sound of Roderick Williams' Libera Me
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
The Academy and the Sixteen complement each other so well. Wanted to use the work for a funeral and this recording was so much less brash than most and suited the occassion. Despite that sad occasion it is still something I listen to regularly with awe
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
This is a joy...let each note caress your ears and fill your heart with peace and joy...I'm a confirmed atheist, so I don't listen to it for any religious experience. It is simply beautiful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
A beautiful synchronising of words and music . Pity about Pie Jesu ! Would prefer the Mozart pieces at the end of disc, tho' on reflection perhaps that would be inappropriate to the contemplative ending of the Requiem
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
I know and love the Faure Requiem, but this recording by The Sixteen and the Academy of St Martin in the Fields takes it to another level - it is quite simply wonderful
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Lovely production just had to wait some extra days for its arrival.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2016
Astonishingly beautiful recording
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)