Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
Facedown Cd & Dvd
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 June 2004
Worship albums of top quality production that still manage to keep a sense of a sincere and humble response to God are very hard to find. That is the unique selling point for Facedown. In the album you'll find that response to God is its soul aim, and that the top quality sound just comes as a result of a group of worshippers getting together who happen to be very technically and musically gifted.
This is an album of genuine live worship that comes across very well through a cd player, and that alone might be enough for a 4-star rating. It is the song writing that takes it up to the 5 stars and I would question the opinion that they all sound the same. It is the same band on the same evening so there is bound to be some continuity in the music and in the themes, but for me this only adds to the authenticity of the album. Each song has fresh ideas in the lyrics and in the music, this a trademark of Matt Redman, and as usual this will be a lead for others to follow.
This is definately Matt Redman at his best and his talents are complemented by a very gifted backing band that features John Ellis of 'tree63' on electric guitars.
This is the best worship album that I own.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2007
What I like about Facedown is that though Matt Redman isn't new to writing worship songs, he always finds new ways to express truth, to make me stop and think, and then to worship God. My favourite track is 'Breathing the Breath' - we are reminded that our breath comes from God, so we can use that very thing to praise him...ignore my clunky way of putting it - listen to the album!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 February 2005
Recorded live at the Facedown Songwriter's conference in the States, this album has a lovely edge of spontaneity to it. If you want perfect production & perfect intonation from start to finish, you won't find it here. But what you will find is honest praise & a genuine heart cry to humbly exalt God in song & express a yearning for more of Him.
Praise Awaits You is a vibrant start that is very uplifting. Nothing But The Blood has me on my knees every time, it just melts your heart to the mercy of God. There is a lovely version of Worthy, You Are Worthy with Chris Tomlin - nice arrangement and again deeply heartfelt. The title song Facedown is difficult to sing on your feet, as it ought to be!!
Melodically, there are some threads of similarity between some songs, but that isn't really a problem. It's just a different kind of album to a studio write. If you want to draw near to God, pour out the yearning of your heart towards Him, this is a great CD to flood your ears with and give wings to the song of your heart. I commend it to you :)))
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2007
Looks like Matt Redman has once again created a brilliant spirit filled superb worship album. The songs are all clearly written under the influence as well as the bass lines, piano and guitar pars, I don't know much about spirit filled drumming, I just meant that it was spirit filled song writing.
All of the tracks reflect the glory of our Lord God and this CD is definitely worth the little money that it takes to buy it. I suggest it and recommend it strongly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2010
Such a great album - real blessing to hear and helps to focus on our relationship with God - the awesome creator of the universe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Just like this singer/songwriter words are allways challanging for my christian faith
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2017
classic worship Matt at leading us to worship Jesus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
super music,just getting used to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
very good condition, very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2004
Matt Redman has produced many albums and has worked in conjunction with a number of artist -best in my opinion being London community Gospel Choir.
This Album is produced live but has the quality of a studio Album. The Cd comes complete with the lyrics - so important when it comes to Spiritual Music. You certainly get value for money with 12/13 tracks on the album are all amazingly song. Matt Redman has an exceptional & distinctive voice. This album does suffer from each track sounding too similar to each other. But if you like a them then this is it. He is backed by a band - but his best tracks are with guitar only.
A Grower - this album is , one to add to the Matt Redman collection.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)