Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
35
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
28
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Flavour: Mixed_Fruits|Change
Price:£23.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 June 2017
Great stuff, not too sweet or acidic like some and suits me, unlike the sis stuff that makes me want to hurl on a long run. The protein is nice too for recovery, it even mixes with milk for a shake but that's supposed to slow absorption.
The tub is huge though so be warned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2016
I love all the High5 products I've tried. I use this when I get in from a long run. I found it really hard to find a 4:1 carb to protein drink for after my runs so I was really excited about this stuff. I'd recommend this as a post workout drink to all runners. It has electrolytes too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Great for long rides, good carb drink, does the job for me. Not a hydration drink and doesn't taste too sweet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I was using this for several years prior to a break in sport due to serious injury. I am now back in full training and this product is as good as it was before. Great for both during and after training as a recovery drink due to the Whey protien contained in it.

Great price from Amazon - seller was quick to turn my order around.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Easy to mix, tastes delicious and keeps the legs pumping!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
I have been using SIS and fancied a switch for this year after trying a sample. I used it on a ride on Sunday which I rode also last week. Ride prep was the same but the difference was I used High5 4:1. 60 miles later and at the end of the ride I still had a good set of legs on me on the last hill home plus clamed a KOM and PB! A fantastic ride and some may say a lot of veribles, but I am very happy. It can also be used in recovery which I found is a lot softer on the guts than most other products. A great product. Fast delivery and a competive price. 1x happy rider. :)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2012
Did several days riding in France in terrable conditions could of not done it without it Will carry on using it Good product
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
This product is great it doesn`t taste sweet like most leading brand energy drinks. After a little bit of research I believe that High 5 4:1 is the only product on the market that contains carbohydrate, protein, and eloctrolytes. These ingredients were essential to help me train for an Ironman. Before taking the product I always felt tired and lacked the strength to go into my next training session fully recovered. This product has helped me to train harder, and recover quicker!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2011
I'm trying to improve my cycling and nutrition is hugely important. Before, during and after exercise all needs to be considered, sometimes with different products. I tried a starter kit from a different company with three different powders, but didn't like the taste, or the fact that the powders all contained aspartame.

I then ordered 1.6kg of Energy Source 4:1 in summer fruits. Unlike many sports drinks it contains protein, which means it can be used as a recovery drink as well as during exercise. It also contains electrolytes to replace any lost in sweat. The taste is good, a bit like a raspberry flavoured ice lolly, but the biggest difference is that it goes down very well, whereas the previous drink I tried always felt as though I was having to force it. It really feels as though it keeps me going longer as well, rather than losing energy part of the way through a long session on the bike.

So for a good all-round product, which really seems to keep me going, I give Energy Source 4:1 a pretty solid 4 stars.
22 Comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
I do a lot of training for triathlons and have always used this to help with energy levels during competitions. I would highly recommend it. Amazon do a quick service.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)