Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
70
4.5 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2011
These are now called Fruit and Fibre Cubes and are not the same as the previous Fruit Cubes - so illustration is misleading. The senna pods have been removed due to some research as per this information from the importers:

Ortis have removed the Senna Pods from the Ortisan formula, therefore reducing the total Senna content of the product. This change will have had a small effect on the consistency and taste of the product that will be noticed by some consumers. This change has been made following the most recent European research and recommendations in relation to Senna and Senna based products. Following these recommendations, the overall levels of Senna in the Fruits and Fibre Cubes have been reduced to make the product gentler on the digestive system, particularly for long term users. Senna is a powerful natural laxative and works on the colonic mucosa to increase natural transit through the lower bowel. Prolonged use of Senna products can lead to irritation or sensitivity for some customers, hence the reduction in quantity. Long term customers may have built up their natural tolerance to Senna resulting in the new formula being less effective for them; in this case, customers are advised to increase the length of the breaks that they take between treatments to allow their body to readjust to the lower quantities of Senna. Please note that the maximum daily recommended dose remains one cube per evening.

Hope that this helps.
22 Comments| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
We were recommended Ortisan by a friend for relieve from IBS for my husband. It indeed works and I would recommend this product definitely for this condition.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2010
i have been using ortisan fruit cubes for a couple of years. They are pleasant to eat & they work. They keep you regular with no nasty side effects & I can thoroughly recommend them. For me half the dose works so they are economical too.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Very gentle but reliable "evacuation" help,when needed!!..........I don't know why some reviewers are saying there is no senna as there is in mine,and I buy it regularly (excuse the pun)also I have recently bought some for my brother in law (my sister said he REALLY needed it!)and my husband takes it sometimes because of a side effect of prescription tablet that is causing constipation.My husband who never knew what laxatives were before the medication problem now swears by Ortis.

This is a very good natural product that works well,as long as the taker drinks a large glass of water immediately after chewing and swallowing the cube.Nothing nasty,does not interfere with food or medication.Just keep well away from children as they do taste rather nice!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
This product is so very gentle at the times when the body is slow-no awful gripes-tastes good too!
The beauty about Ortisan is that you can take just as much as you require by cutting the cube into pieces-
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
This is great stuff. Recommended by a Consultant as all the ingredients are natural. No reflux and also disperses in boiling water.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
As natural fibre goes, this product is best on the market, I would recommend it against any laxative bought in the chemist !!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
This is the natural way to go if you have problems with bowel movements and they taste very nice too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
I haven't ordered these off amazon but get them in Holland and barrett and they contain the Senna and have a red banner rather than the ones without Senna have a green banner.
Okay to taste - not too bad but not great either. I take one around 10.30pm with a mug of warm water from the kettle and chew and max sips of water with it. I drink a lot in general but normally have 2/3 cups of herbal tea before bed after I take them. And these are brilliant!! I bought senokot max strength, took 1 did nothing, took 2 not much improvement, took 3 and still no improvement- yet one fruit and fibre cube is perfect! I sometimes take 2 as I have ibs so suffer from inconplete evacuation and this gives me that extra amount!
Non crampy
Easy to take
Effective
Guaranteed BM
Great for ibs!

If you haven't tried them- it's definitely worth it! You do get used to the taste!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Stubborn bowels!!! These are great not unpleasant to chew and gentle but effective. Love em.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here