Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
37
4.8 out of 5 stars
Scars & Souvenirs [Explicit Lyrics]
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 28 May 2017
Love this album can't stop playing it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2017
Amazing album,sounds even better on vinyl.!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2008
If you think Theory of A Deadman sound very much like Nickelback then you wouldn't be far wrong.
Firstly, they were signed by Chad Kroeger to Nickelback's 604 Records, Tyler Connelly's vocal range is very similar to Chad Kroeger and musically they sound almost identical.
That isn't at all bad, as Nickelback are extremly sucessful, which is suprising considering Theory Of A Deadman haven't really broken out of their native Canada.
Musically, you don't have too much different here when compared to TOAD's other two records, pretty straight forward hard rock with the odd ballad mixed in here in there.
Lead Single "So Happy" moves through the motions well, before the album slows down a pace or two with "By The Way"
Not a great deal of filler on here, the only weak track for me is "Hate My Life," which funnily enough is just a rant about life in general.
It' not exactly groundbreaking material, but fans of Nickelback or Default should definately be giving this a listen.
Best Track: So Happy.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2014
Unfortunately by the time i finally got this delivered after multiple attempts due to couriers incompetence, the cd case is cracked in multiple places and after a few uses will probably break beyond repair
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2009
Love the album, okay a lot of people will dismiss em as nickelback copycats hence the simularity's in the music they play and the voice of their lead singer but over look it and you will enjoy what scar's and souvenirs have to offer in terms of "Bad Girlfriend" and the funny as well as uplifting "I Hate My Life" which sounds a little similar to The Offsprings "Why don't you get a job". as well as the sweet "heaven (little by little".

Definitey an album for the summer (and of course your IPOD!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2009
As the title says I bought this on the strength of bad girlfriend. This is a great album. I've heard loads of people compare this band to Nickelback and that's not such a bad thing. After all the great man Chad does have them signed to his record label. Not overly keen on End of the summer but one poorer track on an album is allowed when the rest are as good as this. Fun tracks like Hate my life mixed with the softer things my father said make this a must have album in my book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2012
This band is for fans of Nickelback. I have to say the lead singers vocals are almost identical in some of their songs. The lyrics are also similair too which is great. I'd listened to a couple of their songs before buying the album and loved them so i bought the cd. It wasn't as good as i expected it to be but it is a great cd. you can't listen to it quietly, it's one of those which you listen to when nobody's home, turn up the cd player loud and head bang to!
Favourite tracks:

9. I hate my life.
11. End of the summer
12. Wait for me
4. Not meant to be

...Buy it. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2010
There are not enough words that can do this album justice - it's amazing! A must buy for all rock fans! Turn it up and rock that air guitar!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2008
By far their best album to date! The best album i have heard in a long time. If you're into nickelback etc- then this is the album for u! For those who know about thoery, then you have to get this album! it isn't as heavy as the first album but has the lyrical genius of the second one! the ballads of not meant to be, hate my life, bad girlfriend and all or nothing, strike a chord in anyones life! Buy this album- you will not be let down
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2009
this is the first album i've heard from this group and it is very good from start to finish. like the 1st review if you like nickelback you will like this album. more humour than nickelback but just as rocking!! 'hate my life' is a single off the album but there is better tracks like 'so happy', 'by the way', 'crutch'. overall very strong album and worth the money - a must get!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Savages
Theory of a Deadman
£7.99
Gasoline
£10.88
Wake Up Call
£11.96

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)