Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
409
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.78 - £8.11
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2012
Bought this (along side some of the Promax Diet powder) having read previous positive reviews.

I'm happy to say that this simple straightforward product does exactly what you would expect of it:

- Easy to use
- Easy to clean
- Mixes up the powdered supplement well courtesy of the insert (a small mesh which helps mix the ingredients when shaken).

The only criticsm would be when looking at the screw on lid. As previous entries have mentioned, you need to make sure you put it on carefuly and correctly otherwise you could thread it or not have a correct seal which causes a small leak when shaking.

This is a good all round product which I would happily recommend to others.

**Additional Note After 2 Weeks Use**
After continued use, there is still a bit of liquid leaking from the shaker, even when carefully screwed on. Bit frustrating as its only a little bit and its only when your shaking to mix (which kind of defeats the object of a "shaker"). Downgraded from 4 to 3 stars for this reason.
11 comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
maxi muscle and usn have helped me loose weight over the last 5 months and through them i can say from a 20 stoner i am now 16.9.
This shaker is brilliant for the work out at the gym and has a mesh to make sure all the lumps are disolved
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
No mixer ball inside, instead uses a mesh grill (removable for cleaning). It's a great design - makes the shake really smooth and creamy.

Tip to avoid powder stuck at the bottom: add water, flip it upside down, tap to loosen the powder, then shake.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
MaxiMuscle 700ml Review
Right so i bought this product about a year ago for rugby and the gym and it has served me great ever since although being beaten in kit bags it manages to not spill everywhere except for once when i didn't put the lid on properly.

Good Points:
- Works well as a shaker and the ball and grid broke up the powder very well and not once have i ever had a lump through this.
- When The lid on is on it stays on well and retains all of the liquid inside.

Bad Points:
- The thread on it is a bit weird and hard to screw the lid on and you have to screw it quite tight or it will fall off (lid)
- The ball and mesh are very easy to lose
- The lid can quite easily be knocked off if hit hard enough...

Extra Points:
- this is great to make quick cup meals (Oats and other things like that)

Conclusion-
All in all its a great budget cup that you would use for the gym, protein shakes and many other uses, even works well just as a plain waterbottle, honestly i don't see why you would invest in a more expensive one than this, this does its job as a shaker perfectly and can hold a lot of liquid with minimal downsides.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
This product does what it says on the tin. It is a standard branded shaker with removable mesh to blend shake compared with the more recent 'balls' you can find in other shakers. The mesh means you need to shake quite vigorously to remove lumps and it can be quite frustrating. I regularly get small lumps of residue on the mesh guard that I need to scrub off. In addition, to tighten the lid there is quite an awkward thread around the base which means you can feel like you have it screwed on tightly when it fact it isn't. This can lead to leaks and wastage of your expensive protein so one needs to give it more care.

All in though, for the price you can't really complain. If you want something that guarantees a smoother shake, maybe get a shaker with balls. But if you're not really all that bothered, the MaxiMuscle shaker will more than do the job, and at a reasonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
You have to be very careful when screwing the lid down, as the plastic threads are not very tough and it's incredibly easy to cross thread it (which will make it leak and go everywhere when you shake it!) If you cross thread it too many times it will probably always leak. The product does not include a metal wire ball, which is standard for other brands to include and is really good for getting the protein broken up and dissolving quicker. I got a spare one from a friend and it made a huge difference, so I wish that it had been included as standard. The shape at the bottom also tends to leave a lot of protein powder stuck around the bottom edge, and if you have larger hands it will be really hard to clean! Adding the wire ball helps to reduce this problem, but not eliminate it entirely.

On the plus side, it is mostly waterproof, and the drinking cap on the lid seems fairly tough and unlikely to break. Not having a wire ball means you get to work harder shaking it up - and at the end of the day any extra exercise is good, right?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Is it really that hard? What sort of person designs a bottle that is meant to be vigorously shaken that doesn't keep liquid in? I just use a screw cap bottle now (like an old Innocent smoothie bottle)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
Great quality shakers, do the job to perfection. No need for the super expensive shakers when this one does the same job at the fraction of the price.

Mixes well with no lumps and doesn't leak, just what you need :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
this is a 700ml shaker as described, this might seem an obvious point to make but ive had a few in the past advertised as this and they only come up to 500ml. Anyway, if you're a first time buyer i wouldnt suggest getting anything below 700ml because it allows more space for the contents of the shake to actually move when shaking and this gets you a smoother shake.

I would advise replacing the plastic filter with a steel coil ball - much more efficient.

Sturdy plastic, the 'maximuscle' logo only wears slightly over time and probably MOST IMPORTANTLY this does not leak!! the top gives a satisfying click when pushed down so you know when its locked in place, and the actual red head of the bottle screws on neatly and tight enough to prevent and spills.

Couldn't be better really. does the job. maybe a coil ball could have been included but i wont rate it down for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2015
Great for mixing protein shake with water and drinking after a gym session workout. Only problem is that it can get difficult to clean and sometimes difficult to overcome and remove the smell left by the protein shake inside the plastic flask.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)