Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 12 April 2008
The wii wheel controller is pretty cool - and once you get the hang of it great fun. The controller though is only a holder for the actual wii remote so just be aware you can play the game without a wii wheel controller. Just bear in mind for multi-player fun. You do need a separate wii remote of course for each player. But there is no doubt that the wii wheel controller just adds to the fun of that driving experience for a fantastic game in wii Mario Kart.
0Comment| 55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Works just fine on our old Wii.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2009
Its not a Wii branded wheel but it works exactly the same and you cant notice the difference.
Good buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2009
We have 2 Wii (official) wheels and needed 2 others - I thought I would give the cheaper ones a go - they are the same if not better than the official ones. I give this product "5" stars and will be recommending to family and friends.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2008
I ordered this wheel after looking around for quite a while. The was one other wheel on amazon that was cheaper but it looked cheap and flimsy. I am very glad I went for this one. It is not the nintendo wheel. I have one of these and a nintendo wheel and the main difference is the price. I would recomend this wheel to anyone.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2009
This wheel fits both the Wii Remote Version 1 and the new version 2.
The only difference between this wheel and the Nintendo Wii Wheel is that the size of the hole for the cord to go through is slightly smaller, a niggle but not a problem enough to pay for the dearer version.

Delivery was same day despatch and arrived next day. - excellent for delivery to the Isle of Wight!

I find using the wheel is better than just the remote as it replicates the real thing better for steering.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2009
Bought for our son as a birthday present. Although his birthday is not until later on next month he has tried something similar in a department store and found the wheel to gives a more realistic experience than just using the nonchuk remote control on its own or computer keyboard keys.
The wheel was very promptly despatched and received and having found we ordered one too many arranged a return and reimbursement in a prompt and efficient, hassle-free manner. The vendor was very professional and we would have no hesitation in buying from them again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2008
When I did a search for the Wii Wheel, the (Official) version never came up, so I bought this one thinking it was the official one.
We have the official one and this one at home.
When comparing them, this one isn't half as good as the other one.
When you push the button to make the kart drift, it pushes the wiimote out of the wheel. The location of the hole where the wrist strap is located is also further into the wheel, so if you try using it, it is rather unconfortable. If you don't use it, the strap hits your face when you jump. Oh, the dilema...
On the other hand, who would really want to pay £24 (or even £17) for the official wheel?
11 Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)