Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
10
4.2 out of 5 stars
The Best Of
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 February 2017
I cannot believe I completely missed out on this band at its inception. I only recently came across a track on BBC4 and an old TOTP showing, what on earth was I doing at the time, how did I miss them? Such energy, incisive observation lyrics and definitely that illusive quality, that "Je ne said croix" with catchy hooks, excellent guitar work and superb expressive, intriguing and sexy vocals. No wonder they have influenced many other big names in music. This album is a sheer joy and a proper " grower" and better yet they are still out there touring now and with a new album in the wings.

Yes they certainly have done "great things and without compromise" from my viewpoint by giving me lots of listening pleasure and in the process have become my new favourite band!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Throwback to more simple time for me, great indie pop bringing back happy memories of the wonderful k 90s
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
You underrated band, very happy with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Arrived quickly but skips a lot when playing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Echobelly are no Oasis or Manic Street Preachers or sell as many records as that Irish band called U2 (who are also vastly overated at times too)

However they are a decent rock/pop and brit rock band.
They write memorable pop songs and add their own style of guitar rock and experimentation to it.
They have done a number of albums, recently bringing out what maybe their top 3 so far Anarchy and Alchemy.

This is a collection of songs mostly from their first 2 albums.
Its a good introduction to the band if you do not own one of their albums already.
But if you want to hear their most ignored by the music industry get Lustra and People are expensive and Gravity Pulls first and give them a proper listen. You will realize that they made some good songs and albums in the late 90 and first half of the 2000s.

You will realize how ridiculously neglected this band actually are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2008
I remember them from back in my teenager indie days and I have a couple of albums, but saw this and couldnt resist! You can probably pick up the albums on their own for cheap, but not as good as this this cd, seriously she has the most amazing voice and lyrically she is missed!!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Brilliant band but how the epic 'Scream' is not on a supposed 'Best Of' is beyond me
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
Good collection of hits. Great 90s band.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
S*** band,s*** songs
33 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

On
£4.72

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)