Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
13
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£22.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2010
Bought this as a first set for our 7 year old daughter. It's nice and sturdy, and withstands being put up and then taken down, again. The bats are not the super padded variety, but I'm hopeless with them, anyway, so these slightly firmer ones suit me, better. The ping pong balls are ideal, too, if you also happen to set up a run, around the house, made from old drainpipe and guttering!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2012
Brought a table tennis table for my kids but it had no net/bats etdc. This set was just perfect for them - net, balls and bats in one complete pack. The bats are basic (not thick rubber like a "pro" bat) but do the job and everyone has enjoyed playing.
Speedy delivery.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2011
Ok its not quality , and you will probably want to update the bats quite quickly , but for an initial set for teaching the kids its cheap and it works !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2012
All worked well and provides great way for kids to let off steam indoors during foul weather.Doesn't fix as securely as I might wish, can get knocked quite easily, but this is product of design of our table rather than kit itself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
This is a nice starter set for beginners and provides a lot of fun for the family. The bats are quite basic without any padding of pro versions but perfectly adequate. The 3 balls (2 white, 1 orange) seem good quality and have a nice smooth silky feel to them. The net is full size and is too wide for our table, but with a bit of adjustment and clothes pegs it works! The clamps extend to about 7cm which is too small for our table but it can be attached to the table edge which is thinner. It would have been nice to have a case for the set but no complaints for far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
GOOD SELECTION ARRIVED QUICKLY AND CONTENTS AS EXPECTED ,,EASY TO SET UP ON THE PATIO TABLE AND HOURS OF FUN WITH THE GRANDCHILDREN WOULD RECOMMEND .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2012
The product was value for money but it didnt fit on to our dining table due to the thickness of the table, the bracket wouldnt extend to fit.
33 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2012
The net fits easily onto any table and the net can be adjusted to the size you need. The bats and balls are of good quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
i was delighted with the table tennis set which arrived promptly and in good condition. i chose this set because it had metal brackets for the net and also the bats looked good quality. I was bought as a Christmas present for my Grandson who loves table tennis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
Our children love this little set, it has kept them busy all winter. What is great is our table is 6.5cm deep and this fits the table and allows for some bits of cardboard under the screws on both sides to protect our table.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)