Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
25
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Price:£17.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2017
my grandson spends a lot of time playing this .... with me Think i'm a little addicted. It's great for his math.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Simple. Great fun for kids and helps improve/speed their mental arithmetic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2012
We have had a single Shut the Box for a long time and this will add a new dimension to our children's games.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
I chose this item because we are getting into games as oppose to watching the TV.

I thought the game could occupy two for an hour, before moving on to another game, but this is a game with dice so is somewhat a game of chance and the arithmetic is basic being able only to add up number.

I would recommend this game to the very young and those who do not wish to think too hard at the end of the day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
I bought this as a present for my 6-year old granddaughter and we played it together at Christmas. The box is made of very good quality wood and is very sturdy. I would recommend it as a great learning tool for children starting out with simple adding up but it can also be enjoyed by all ages. My granddaughter loved it but then my son and I played a few games too, so it really spans the ages!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
The box (part of the game) was sturdy, but the flip up pegs were in the wrong order. Numbers ran 1243, not helpful when you're trying to help a child learn. However, Amazon gave me a full refund as they were unable to replace the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
A great game for all ages, especially good at getting the children to think about numbers and work out simple sums. Suitable for all ages and it's easily picked up played and popped away again. No arguments simple fun for the family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
This a a great game. A little hard to play with my 5 year old the way it is suggested but other alternative ways are easy to make up and it is a great way for my daughter to learn to add up in a fun way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
I bought this game for my class for wet playtimes. They love it.
Good quality and will last.
A fun game with a certain amount of tactic but mostly simple and addictive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Excellent. It arrived in time for Christmas and has been played ever since. Really great simple game and useful for mental maths.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)