Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 August 2017
my husband loves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
This gives a very intense beam of light which I've used in my cellar and attic to good effect, it can shine right across the floorboards so I could check out the opposite wall for leaks. Comfortable in the hand with an easy on/off switch coloured red, Bosch use red on all their tools to denote an operation. Battery packs are the Pro Tool 10.8V packs 1.3Ah, note these are different from the Green tools as they don't fit.

Easy to store in an L-Boxx 102 with a few of the most common inlays. Can't hang it like the GLI VariLED but its triangular shape allows it to be put down on a horizontal surface without rolling off.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Great to start with then crap. I bought three of these torches at the same time, for use around my business, so it was easy to compare light output and reliability. Two of the beams started fading within a few months, then one of these also developed a faulty switch- so I replaced these two of under their guarantee. Within 6 months one of the replacements just doesn't work and the other replacement is very weak, so these will go off for replacement again. These torches have had careful use and look like new cosmetically. One of the three is spectacularly good, but really this is actually one of 5 given the need to keep replacing them. So, unlike most of the Bosch professional range- avoid this crap
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
I already had the Bosch batteries, it made good sense to get the torch and it is excellent.

Would not have bought the torch if I did not already have two rechargeable cordless drill Bosch batteries to fit.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Great Little torch. But make sure you have the correct type of battery, as there are two types. For this they must be for the blue professional range
the batteries from the green range have a different fitting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
I was expecting brighter. This is not a 'dark' torch by any means, but I was really expecting a flood light level of brightness (not literally of course).

It's solid, the battery slot is a little tight the first dozen or so times but it loosened up.

Very happy with it - I wish that the plastic cover over the light was made of something slightly more scratch resistant though!! It's covered in tiny little marks - Despite myself being extremely over protective of it it still sustained scratches :(
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
This torch is a great addition to a 10.8v tool set as an inspection torch. This is the second one I've bought as I wanted a spare for the car. I bought the first one about a year ago and it's been really useful. The new one has a few slight improvements: a metal bezel around the lamp and a small metal belt clip (thin belts only). Side by side the new torch is just slightly brighter but the original one was already pretty dazzling. It's simple to operate, robustly constructed and its shape means it doesn't roll off surfaces. A few things to note: there's no LED battery power meter on the torch (the power tools in the 10.8v range all have one) so you'll want to keep it topped up but the battery runs for a many hours with this torch. It's directional lighting makes it a good partner to the 10 LED lamp in the same range which provides epic task floodlighting. Another great tool in this great range from Bosch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my dad. He loves it and it is great with his other Bosch tools.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Needs a quite expensive battery of the Bosch Professional GLI 10.8V-LIN system but already had a cordless drill-driver from the same system which came with 2 batteries. Have now with this purchase got this and another torch for home and car only swapping a battery to the drill when needed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
great little torch. lasts for ages. nice diffused beam.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)