Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
18
4.0 out of 5 stars


on 21 August 2017
Item was advertised as in Good Condition, however the item I received although the cd's were OK, the case hinge inside this multi pack was broken and the outer cardboard sleeve was soiled :-( Not what I would call good condition, but as the cd's were OK I have given it just 3 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
Great condition and plays better then my old one did thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
Arrived quickly, good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Absolutely shocking recording !!!!! do not buy this !!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2011
I will start by saying I usually love these collections from Demon but this one is very dodgy.

First the title "Hits from the 2000s", this is a bit dubious on the trade descriptions front. It was released in 2008 so there is nothing from 2008 or 2009, 1 track from 2007 and 2 each from 2005 & 2006. so of 100 hits only 5 are from the second half of the decade.

Then the quality of what you get, lots of dubious covers that were minor hits and slightly inferior follow up tracks by artists who had major hits. Wheatus anyone, which hit would you want (Teenage Dirtbag) but what do you get (The dodgy cover of A Little Respect, a hit but in hindsight not good), G4's abysmal cover of Bohemian Rhapsody. The list of mediocrity is rather long.

So only about half the tracks are memorable and worth inclusion on an ipod, which is a shame. The saving grace is these collections are cheap, so the number of decent tracks for the money is still pretty good - but you won't be playing the CD's in their entirety in the car.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Not too happy with the contents of this set. A lot of the songs are not what you would call 'Hits', it arrived in good time and well packed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
The music on this 5 disc compilation cd is good to listen to..some of the artist's i have never heard of but i really really enjoyed listening to...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
CD's were in perfect order. If you want a record of quite a lot of the hits from this decade you couldn't do worse than buy this selection.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
brilliant cd to buy.would recommend cd to other people.a lot of good music on this cd and good price for this cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
I like all sorts of music this is modern music i like this also i brought this lad month from amazon uk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)