Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
26
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 August 2011
16 ORIGINAL SOUL HITS

SHIVER - GEORGE BENSON
SHAKE YOU DOWN - GREGORY ABBOTT
ALWAYS - ATLANTIC STARR
SWEET LOVE - ANITA BAKER
IF YOU WERE HERE TONIGHT - ALEXANDER O'NEAL
ALMAZ - RANDY CRAWFORD
LOVIN' YOU - MINNIE RIPPERTON
GIVE ME THE REASON - LUTHER VANDROSS
CRITICIZE - ALEXANDER O'NEAL
WEEKEND GIRL - S.O.S. BAND
HOW 'BOUT US - CHAMPAIGN
ROCK WITH YOU - MICHAEL JACKSON
SHOW ME THE WAY - REGINA BELLE
SECRET LOVERS - ATLANTIC STARR
ONE MORE CHANCE - JACKSONS
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2012
I used to have this album on cassette, to now have it on CD is fantastic. I love this album so much that I wore the cassette out. If you like to relax to George Benson, Alexandra O'Neal, Luther Vandross, Atlantic Starr and more then this is a must to your collection.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2011
1.) George Benson - Shiver
2.) Gregory Abbott - Shake You Down
3.) Atlantic Starr - Always
4.) Anita Baker - Sweet Love
5.) Aleander O'Neil - If You Were Here Tonight
6.) Randy Crawford - Almaz
7.) Minnie Ripperton - Lovin' You
8.) Luther Vandross - Give Me The Reason
9.) Alexander O'Neil - Criticize
10.) S.O.S Band - Weekend Girl
11.) Luther Vandross - So Amazing
12.) Champaign - How 'Bout Us
13.) Michael Jackson - Rock With You
14.) Regina Belle - Show Me The Way
15.) Atlantic Starr - Secret Lovers
16.) The Jacksons - One More Chance
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
My favourite album from my romantic days of youth. It was worth the search for it. The song choices are impeccable....... Delightful even. Anita bakers 'sweet love',or Minnie rippertons 'loving you',are a delight to the senses.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Excellent service. I had this album on cassette and was the best album I had ever bought, so chuffed I could purchase it on cd. The tracks bring back so many good memories for me, definitely a must have...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Bought this while browsing what zoverstocks had for sale and they never fail to dissapoint! I love getting all these old albums which I once had on LP and tape, my collection is coming along nicely now thanks to their bargain prices!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
I bought this on cassette in 1988,and this CD brought it all back.Perfectly balanced production,great selection of artists,brilliant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Nice music from an era that gave us so much good music. Soul music was the last part of the 80's and was so so good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
Great album, Nostalgic but has a scratch so doesnt play
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
Although arrived in time, quality of CD not very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.52

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)