Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
26
4.0 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Change
Price:£3.61 - £11.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2008
Top Spin. One of the best tennis games on the market. First of all, I must say that this is better than Virtua Tennis and is also an improvement on Top Spin 2.

The first improvement is realism. Top Spin 2 still had a slight arcade feeling to it but this has much more realism which include better looking players and movements. Another improvement is in the Career Mode. It's more revamped and much better than the one used in Top Spin 2. It's a nice improvement, made it one of the best tennis games ever.

One issue with the game though is the controls. Especially if you have played Top Spin 2. It's much more of a test to hit the ball so beware. I recommend using the new feature "Top Spin School" and learn the basics. Even if you have played your way through Top Spin 2. It's a lot different.

Another negative with the Xbox 360 version is the fact that Rafael Nadal is not featured in the game. Although if you have a Playstation 3 system, then Rafael Nadal IS available. So, better choose the PS3 version for a slightly improved game.

Overall, it's a good game. But some minor issues have not made the game perfect although only just. I recommend the game to all tennis fans, as it can provide a good amount of hours of fun.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2011
prompt delivery, would recommend person or company again, good game but i found very hard to control , well back to it , thankyou.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2008
Top Spin 3 is the most realistic tennis game to date. 2K SPORTS have fixed a number of things from Top Spin 2 - the first being the camera angle - you can now view the game with your player being closest to you. The graphics are unbelievable (at times - its like a real tennis match). Things have also been added, the ability to tire out your opponent, hitting cross court shots, making them run for it will tire them out, not only will you tell physically - but also visually! Players now become hot and bothered, also becoming dirty as the match progresses. A whole new control system has been introduced making the play more precise - you feel 100% in control of your player (if you want to hit a shot earlier than normal - so be it)

The downsides to this game - the roster is not the best! Federer, Roddick, Blake, Murray, Sharapova, Henin, Borg, Becker and Seles are the only main seeds - 3 of them being tennis legends. Nadal is available on the PS3 version but not on the 360 - reason being - he signed a deal with Sony and not Microsoft. Wimbledon is also not available for reasons unknown to me - maybe they will release via DLC!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2008
Being a former top spin 1 & 2 guru...i was shocked with top spin 3!!

I have to say...

The grpahics are really cool...with all these little attention to details of shirt movement and even hair movement during the game play for all players!! As if you are wathcing a real game LIVE!!

I was really down as i felt that mastering top spin 1&2 didnt relate at all..as top spin 3 has a totally new game play and game sense.

Its so real..i have to admit, but you will feel like you must learn basics of ralley strokes or volley and super shots etc from scratch :(

yet after playing for sometime...it started to grow on me...once getting more sense of the game...i started to enjoy the realisim of this game and the graphics and sounds are a master piece!

Conclusion: if you are not a real tennis fan or just wana play tennis for the sake of fun...then you wont enjoy top spin 3 for sure...nor appreciate the real game experience..and i would then recommend you either stick to top spin 2 or go for the arcade virtua tennis 3 (which i dont like at all).

The choice is yours!

Cheers
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2008
Top Spin 3 is Overall an excellent game. Like the person below I'm just going to list the pros and cons of TP3:

Pros-
Fanatasic Graphics
Create a Player- Gives you a wide range of choices
Improving your player your way
The Mall, huge Selection - but no wristbands/Accessories?
Bringing back players such as Bjorg & Becker
Theres a ton of differant shots you can pull off.
Crowds are realistic & make noises for one player more than the other
No Mini Games!
Made up Junior playes you play throughout the game which is brilliant
Cons-
Limited selection of pro players.
Rallys can last a lifetime
Could tweak up the pro players

Overall its a great game and 10 times better than vitua tennis!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2008
I bought this game a week ago and to start with it is a little tough as you struggle to get to grips with the controls. Keep practicising and go for slice shots and top spin rather than the flat shots as they seem to go in the net more often than not.

I think this game is a huge improvement on the other top spin games and it is far more realistic in character. The better you play, the better you become and you have the opportunity to stack up the XP points so that you increase all your skills!

Give it a go, its well worth it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
My nephew loves this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2008
Amazing graphics, great camera angles a very realistic tennis game indeed, but I think they should of given us a choice on which controls to use. The new control system is okay on easy or normal but when it comes to using it on hard its a different matter all together, having said that it still would'nt be easy anyway.Like most games they can't get the balance right easy is to easy and hard is to hard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2010
I played this for 2 weeks but when I put it on the shelf it never moved from there until now. Good game but you really need to like tennis to play it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
V.Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)