Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 5 September 2014
If like me you can get past the lack of plausibility and can accept a fair bit of poetic license you may well find The Serpent to be an enjoyable thriller. To be fair this film genre would always struggle to get five stars from me and may well be suited to someone who prefers Hollywood action thrillers.

It isn’t a film that I will be visiting again since once one knows the plot there will be no more surprises, but I would say the acting is good as is the directing as well as the sound and cinematography.

The DVD comes with some extra features: Making Of The Serpent; Interview With Director Eric Barbier; Interview With Producer Eric Jehelmann; Interview With Olga Kurylenko; Theatrical Trailer.

I would recommend this film to anyone who can pick up a cheap copy.

(Three-and-a-half stars)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2017
Excellent film and just the job. Perfect product,seller and delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2016
great service very pleased many thanx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2017
its a movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2013
This is a very good item and its great value for the money and I would recommend this item to everyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2015
poor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2017
Would use again, thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2010
This movie will have you holding your breath. It's a thriller with a twist, creepy and cringing in places (not horror !!) Very good indeed. Actors are brilliant in it too, well casted, especially the old shool "friend"....Disturbing actually how someone who really wants revenge against you, could destroy your life so easily and quickly. Makes you think.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2010
This film is excellent, even, in my opinion, better than "Get Carter" ( both books are by the same author). The most astonishing thing about it is the fact that the film rights were not snapped up by the UK film board o,r God forbid Hollywood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here