Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
199
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2010
What a nightmare - I bought half a dozen of these lanterns and what do I get? The cheapest possible manufacturing bundled into one box. The profit margins must be sky-high because I paid a premium and I could instantly tell i was fleeced. Here are the reasons why:

- Cheapest possible plastic, not robust to the touch.
- Gawky looking. They are not in proportion to much of the garden and look quite ugly.
- Base for pushing them down snapped in my hand. On first attenmpt and with not much force.
- Sheperd's stick design is oddly composed of 2 stick segments. Both are required so adjustable idea is a gimmick. Stick screws on except because they are so cheaply made, the screw bit has to be manually pushed in and screwed evenly between the 2 stick pieces. Why!?

Trust me, these are very overpriced and much cheaper than the glossy photos lead you to believe.
0Comment| 113 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2010
Have bought many solar lights before, but these seem to work very well and stay on for a long time !!
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2009
Bought these for my daughter as part of a Christmas gift. Although they were quite cheap compared to any others, they work and make a nice little light in the garden.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2010
Product looks good, but after a very short period one of the lights stopped working. I was very disappointed with this purchase.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2010
Light and cheaply made, and as another buyer reported, the "shepherds crook" bit on mine also snapped as I was pushing it into the ground.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2010
I purchased 3 boxes of these 6 lanterns in all in June 2010.
After my initial review where the items were not identical I have to now say that the items are of little use they have all stopped working except for one.
These items are a very poor buy
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2010
Really like the lanterns but the poles are not very substantial. In fact one broke when I was pushing it into the ground.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2010
Bought two of these lamps last year and was satisfied with them so decided to have two more. Ordered on Wednesday afternoon and received Friday morning. Excellent service.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2010
I bought these as a surprise present for a friend. She is delighted with them and loves the way they light up her patio and garden.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
The charging system on these does not work properly. The supplied batteries die after a few days and when charged from this point onwards they only light up for an hour or so each night. They look great but if you need something on all night, or even all evening then these will not do the job!!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)