Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
396
3.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2012
Good fun, no batteries or setting up needed. We play this using a points system, the kid that gets 'bitten', gets no points everyone else gets a point. the kid with the most points, let's say after 10 goes, wins.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2010
This is a fab toy for youngsters, it is a game my two year old nephew can play with his older sister easily..!!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2010
Loved this toy. Six adults after a dinner party had great fun passing it around the table to see who washed up! The children had to wait!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Foolish me, should've read the reviews before purchasing, but there's always good and bad reviews so didn't bother; wish i had. This was bought as a Christmas present for my 3 year old grandson who loves sharks and was very excited when he saw it. First of all we noticed one of the bottom front teeth was missing and was rattling about within the base, but we ignored this. Once we'd depressed the teeth and it bit down it was great fun, resetting it the head (top part) fell off and never went back on properly so never worked right again! At £8.25 i'd expect more than this, cheap items out of Christmas crackers last a lot longer! My main concern is how much this may cost me for return delivery as i need the whole £8.25 back to replace this present with another, the last time i sent something back to Amazon i'd paid £11 for a jewellery box and got only £3+ in returns, someone's making money out of someone here!!!Shark Attack
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2011
This was a filler present for my shark obsessed 2yr old son - it is so much fun and has withstood his pulling about! It is an older childs toy though and an older child would appreciate the game better there is no doubt. He plays for hours putting cars in its mouth and doing what is say not to - push the jaws down! The jaws often come apart from his playing with it - but they fit back together easily! And the toy has survived 2 months of constant attention. His brother aged nearly 4 gets it and enjoys the game we play as a family taking it in turns to push teeth down before one of us is SNAPPED by the jaws!!! Great toy that makes the kids laugh - that is well made and easy to take on journeys/in restuarants/waiting rooms and around the family table!! I would buy another one in a flash and recommend to all parents!!!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
I bought two as gifts for friends and *both* arrived broken. The head and jaw of the shark were separated on arrival and keep getting separated after a few plays. I find it hard to believe that the product was designed to be so feeble. Good idea for a toy. Badly executed.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
This was bought as a Christmas present for our 3 year old Grand-daughter and it is really good fun. We had so much laughing at her face as she 'risked' her fingers in the shark's mouth!! But I think the most fun was had on Christmas day by our 30 year old daughter and her boyfriend as they played with it endlessly after the baby went to bed!!
It doesn't require batteries and is set up instantly and ready to use! A really good value, fun toy.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
Shark attack is great low-tech fun, no matter what age you are. The whole family played it at Christmas and it's really exciting, especially as you do get a bit of a nip from the shark when it bites you! It also gets very tense as you know it's going to attack at any moment. We'd definitely recommend it as a bit of laugh.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
The shark attack is pretty simple. You pull open the jaws of the shark, and take turns pushing each of the sharks teeth back into its mouth. Each player takes a turn until WHAM, someones finger is taken off.

This is a pretty fun and enjoyable game to play with the kids. It was a hit at our last house party, with all kids gathering around and wanting to play. However, the kids have lost interest fairly quickly. The main reason is its possible to work out which tooth triggers the jaw to snap back. It happens that the tooth that triggers the mechanism requires that little bit more pressure, which is easily worked out by a 6yo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
The concept of the game is very good.
However, it doesn't really work, during play the top of the Sharks head comes undone from the bottom jaw ALL the time.
The eye stickers were only slightly attached to the head and they wouldn't stick back on,
Glad it wasn't expensive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)