Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 10 August 2011
Bought two of these hats, which arrived within 2 days of ordering! Am very pleased with my purchases and consider them to be excellent value for money. For info, the corks were already tied on to my two hats upon arrival. The image on the hat was slightly different to that shown in this illustration but doesn't make any difference (mine has a kangaroo superimposed on a map of Australia and the words "Australia" above, not below, the image). Each hat has 12 small corks spaced evenly around the brim. These could be easily removed by untying the knot in the string at the top of the brim (for example if you wanted to wear it as a serious hat, or if you needed to remove the corks near your face). Can't wait to wear these for fancy dress!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2017
Very lightweight material, and the corks are quite small (as shown in the picture) but it was absolutely ok as a gag present for an Aussie BBQ party.
Just remember it is fancy dress and not really intended to be a hat you'd actually wear day to day (yeah, I know you wouldn't dream of it being any different, but some people are easily confused :) )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2016
love this n bought three for my xmas shindig. im going to shorten the front few corks though as they knocked into my teeth a few times. easy enough to do. I love it. ty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2016
This hat comes with 'Australia' written on the forehead, and with hanging corks. The hat is great for fancy dress events or for anybody interested in Australia. It is guaranteed to get a few laughs at parties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2017
Great little idea for our Australian leaving do!
Attention to detail is fab - and for such a cheap price it's ideal really.

We've even kept the hat to take with us, apparently my partners gonna wear it out there!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2014
This was only a couple of pounds so i thought it was going to be naff. When it arrived i couldn't believe the great quality!! Easily would have paid £10 for it. When you were it the corks are a lot shorter than on the picture which means they actually boing into your eyeballs when you move, but that's not really a problem, fun fun fun!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2018
Good for a bit of fun.
Well made.
Head size a little small for a man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2016
Great for the price. Only issue is the corks which are wood if you move to quickly can catch you in the face, teeth etc.
Either live with it or don't buy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2017
Looks the part but poor quality. I only wore it for one evening but a few of the corks had fallen off and a small hole appeared along the seam by the end of the night. You get what you pay for!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2016
ordered this for a colleague who is leaving us for OZ. seemed ok when I got it, but then ordered the premium quality hat by mistake, and there was not doubt the latter were better. You pay for what you get
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)