Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
10
5.0 out of 5 stars
Rose Tattoo
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 13 March 2017
If its the tatts. Its all good. Live stuff from the tv broadcast germany 81
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2008
I'm not a nice boy - and I never was! So sings Angry Anderson, not knowing that he would later sing the love theme in Neighbours! This album contains all the songs - from Rock 'n' Roll Outlaw to Astra Wally - that appear on their excellent eponymous debut album. This review is inspired by my original (vinyl) copy of that album. Any album which inspired a cover of one of its songs by Guns 'n' Roses can't be bad. That's what happened with 'Nice Boys', covered by G 'n' R' on 'Lies'. Listen to the first three tracks: Rock 'n' Roll Outlaws, the aforementioned 'Nice Boys' and 'The Butcher and Fast Eddie' and I defy you to say that this is not already shaping up to be one of the best - and rawest - rock albums you've heard. And there's much more to come.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2008
to me Rose Tatoo's debut album is the one i prefer to own as this catches them at their bad boy boogeing best and this re-release is a welcome addition to any fan of a band that Axl Rose chose to sing nice boys on their first EP which shows how much of an influence they have been on up and coming rising bands that later hit the big time like Guns N roses themselves.

the extra tid bits give the album plenty of scope for fans to listen at their live best

it would be great if their back catalogue got the same treatment as this.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
Pure beautiful,brutal,edgy rock'n'roll.

A classic slice of unadulterated musical aural pleasure.

This is on a par with AC/DC Back in Black.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2016
This is a classic album.
I've had it since it came out over here (1980/81) & it sounds timeless.
Great sound. What songs.
I love Astra Wally,one of the best album closers I've heard.
I just wish the BBC had the Friday Rock show tapes of the Reading Festival 81 . I'd love to hear that again.
Buy it.
Play it loud.
Your head will bang & your toes will tap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Just come across this on You Tube,listening to it as i speak,really considering purchasing this album which rocks your socks off!Being a massive AC/DC fan i was pleasantly surprised to hear the similarities between both bands.Listen to Bad Boy For Love,the riff is so similar to AC/DC She Got Balls from High Voltage back in 1975.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Heard the band on the radio, thought I will buy the album see what its like and I was not dissapointed. If you like rock n' roll then buy this. Very good debut album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
Go deaf to this
The greatest blues hard rock album of all time
To miss it is a sin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
Brilliant bonkers aussie rock enough said .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2016
Old School Aussie Music!! \m/ \m/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)