Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now New Album - Drake Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
395
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 8 November 2008
The original trilogy was excellent - you can't go past them.
But, when Indiana Jones gets aliens and flying saucers, it all goes very wrong.
The plot was thin, the acting thinner and it just fell apart.
The one star is for Harrison Ford and Cate Blanchett, who tried their very best, but didn't do very well.

Don't buy it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
I really rate H Ford but he is a bit too old for a role like this, hence a four. Having said that, I do enjoy watching this film so perhaps a 4.5 is more appropriate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
my son loves this film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2008
With 19 years of anticipation behind this film, Speilberg had a tough job to try and keep all the fans satisfied with this saga! I think he's done a brilliant job because I sat through it transfixed to the screen for 2 hours! Although critics have said it hasnt done justice to the original 3 films, may be it should be looked at as a new generation indy, and not just an extension on the last one. The film itself is an action packed, fast moving, stunt bonanza, with quite a few cgi effects thrown in for good measure! It hasn't quite got the story of 'Raiders' and comedy value of ' Last crusade' but its more than enough to keep an interest! The only problem for me was the introduction of aliens! Given that the other films were quite far fetched in their own way, this perhaps goes a step too far. On the other hand it could be that this was the ultimate find for Jones and tops the other 3 for the indy quest! Depends how you fell about it! In all a great film, just dont compare it to the previous films and try to create a film in your head as that can cause dissappointment, as shown by other reviewers!!! Enjoy it for what it is : a fast paced, stunt spectactle!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
Arrived in good condition.

The film is not the best but much better than I thought it would be with an aging Harrison Ford starring. Good wholesome fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2012
I received the blu-ray in perfect conditions and quite fast.
I have to say that the price is super. In Spain there are not blu-rays at that price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2011
I enjoyed watching Indiana Jones ands the Crystal Skull because it was a nice adventure. It was nice to see him back in the original style
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2009
This is a perfect follow-up on the three previous films. Same action-packed, funny, well-produced type of film. Definately recommendable!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2008
Speilberg wants to know what the fans think of Indy 4, as to whether to make more. The answer is a resounding YES. The humour and action is typical Indy with a number of memorable scenes my favourite is in Area 51 and when they find the skull in the graveyard. Harrison looks great for 65 when wearing the Indy costume, if only he'd dye his hair.

Shia is primed for taking over the role, and he can pull it off with a new name. Mutt Williams is dodgy, Montana or Idaho Jones would be much better.

The story is not as good as Raiders or Last Crusade, but is still strong enough to move the plot along from one action scene to the next.

Indy 5 - Should be set in Norway (snow), as the Jungle theme might wear thin if used again, although it is not as jungley as Raiders (start).

Overall another great return for the oldies, Stallone was fantastic in Rocky Balboa and Rambo as well. "They don't make them like they used to, kid" or should I say "Junior!".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2017
Enjoyed the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)