Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2012
Outstanding value for money. This is a much more sophisticated lawn mower than I have previously bought. More economical on petrol, proper choke to start rather than the crude press a bulb for a few times. 1 operation only to adjust all wheels. Can't fault it.
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
It was easy to assemble - well built - started easily and has a reasonably powerful engine and cuts a large to medium sized lawn with undulations without any difficulty and amazing value probably £150 cheaper than its equivalent in the market
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
Easy to opperate and start,only fault I found it was a bit to heavy for my type of lawn,ideal for medium size gardens
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
This is just about the best lawn mower I own (have 5 currently). It is very fairly priced and out performs all the ones I have previously bought at other outlets (Homebase, B&Q etc)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
I am a professional gardener and have used many mowers in my time and this one is as good if not better than most.The engine is sound and you can get a lower cut on this mower than most.I have used this mower daily now for over 3 months and cannot fault it.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
After using the Einhell BG-46S for the third time the throttle control broke. I took it apart to see why and discovered that the control is made of cheap plastic . The throttle cable pulled through the plastic lug making my new mower unusable. I have tried to order a new cable , what a joke either the model is not listed, or to phone the service dept. to be told (after the usual options) that there is a backlog of calls and to be patient. enough is enough. If I could return this mower I would. I just wanted a new throttle cable. Impossible. It would be handy if there was a human on the other end of the phone but that would be too simple. Would I recommend this company? No.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
I have used the Einhell for about two months now and I am pleased with how easily it starts and rolls around the garden. My old push mower used to take me about 3 hours to mow our garden - the Einhell has halved the time it takes to mow the garden now. Relatively light and easy to manouver with a wide cutting blade, I have to say it is a great buy!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
Amazing value highly recomended only negative point is the weight
thank goodness it is self propelled. got mine as a one day special
it was a loss leader only £168.00
was ready to order a mountfield at plus £105.00 really pleased I waited
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
A superb german made petrol mower, easy to put together and use. A bit on the heavy side perhaps compared to my previous 'homebase' petrol mower but with the self propelled drive it drives well and cuts through long grass with ease. I liked the following points, a lever for choke for cold starting and combined throttle lever, a fuel inline filter, easy access to oil filler and petrol filler and spark plug. I own a BMW car and can only say that the same level of quality is built into this mower. Im sure it will last for many years. I would highly recommend this product, dont let the lowish price deter you from buying, it certainly could sell for a lot more and still be worth every penny.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
you pay for what you get; this mower is no where near the quality of my last mower, a Mountfield which I bought from a local supplier; on the Einhill the wheels are flimsy and the grass bag lets stuff through the top covering me with dust when the ground is dry; it just doesn't feel right and the engine is much noisier than I am used to
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)