Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
51
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2014
Had this on VHS back in the 80s. Played it to death and still as good after all these years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2016
Still one of the best concerts ever. I had this on VHS, so I bought the DVD to replace it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2008
I originally saw this on VHS in about 1990 and thought it was great then.

Recorded in 1985 in Los Angeles on their World Slavery Tour I would say this is a must-have whether you are a Maiden fan or not.

Now on DVD with Dolby 5.1 (and 23 years after the event) it's still a great concert to watch. Bruce's vocals are a bit dodgy in places (just an observation not negative criticism) but the rest of band's performance was outstanding.

This DVD is worth every penny. I would have rated it 5/5 if Bruce's vocals were a bit better, but after watching the bonus material you can't help but understand how a singer's voice can falter now and then from such mammoth touring. He did well under the arduous circumstances.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Possible the best metal concert ever released for the first time on DVD (officialy).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2008
About time this footage was released! my old VHS copy packed up in about 1996!!!..proberly still there finest hour on film. Tho i was let down with the documentary..could have covered a lot more.....BUT..then i thought maybe we have Pt3 on its way...1986-93??..with The Maiden England show..Donnington footage 88/92?????.....we can only hope!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2008
I've had the official import version of this dvd (from brazil) for sometime now and its better quality than this UK virsion. The picture and sound are awful and this from the original 35mm film? Why no 16:9 picture format and why haven't they restored the picture quality? I've still got the original VHS tape and the dvds no better! The sound is a very poor 5.1 mix (no DTS)and sound depth and insight is nonexistent. I hope that in the near future this gig gets the full-on Blu ray and/or HDDVD treatment it deserves.The single star is for disc two.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Thanks, very fast shipment Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2016
All Ok. Item in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Great surprise present for my son at Christmas. Well received, and greatly appreciated. Well played over the holiday and I'm sure a great many more times.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2008
this is the best live metal dvd ever!! this show iron maiden in their element, performing live to a strong 15,000 long beach arena crowd on a hot day way back in august 1984. unfortunetly i was not able to witness iron maiden on this tour but by watching this dvd i wish i was born to see them on this tour live (i'm only 20).disc one is the live gig & disk two is packed with extras. i have seen iron maiden live on their last tour, the matter of life & death tour & i'm a megga huge fan of iron maiden. this dvd is to coninside with their current tour the somewhere back in time tour which i'm also going to (twickenham 5th july) so i'll be watching this dvd many times before then.
this dvd captures all the members of iron maiden at the top of their careers. this is an absolute must for any iron maiden fan & metal fan.

a true masterpiece of live iron maiden
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)