Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
18
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2008
I bought these discs - series one and two- on a whim. I had memories of watching the series as a child and wondered if it had stood the test of time. It has. While some aspects have dated, the central performances are excellent, and the interplay between Timothy, 'Mother' and 'Father' is funnier than ever now I watch it as an adult. Barbara Lott as 'Mother' excels.
I'm so glad I found this.
Hurry up and release the rest of them!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
Whereas Ronnie Barker did his best work (for me) in Open All Hours, Ronnie Corbett did the same with SORRY.
OK, it's one joke repeated but it's a good joke, a funny one and it deserves and merits the telling. Grand to see it here on DVD.
Language Timothy!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2010
This is in my opinion suburban situation comedy at it's best. As with many of the classic comedies, such as Rising Damp, fantastic comedy is derived from the most mundane of situations and a small core of characters are excellently portrayed by fine actors. Whilst some of the situations may appear dated to some I believe the quality of the writing and the acting of the central characters shines through. As others have mentioned it is a great piece of nostalgia as well and my partner (not really into sitcoms) remarked on the fantastic theme tune.
Am hoping all seven series are released soon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2010
a great series with ronnie corbett and the excellent barbara lott ,if you haven`t seen it ,buy it ,you`ll love it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
Sorry remains one of the most underrated British comedies ever and Ronnie Corbett gives a great performance as Timothy Lumsden, a 40 year old librarian who is desperate to escape the clutches of his overbearing mother. His sister. Muriel and best friend Frank are always willing to help him in his struggles, but the cunningness of his mother and Timothy's own incompetence always manages to get in the way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2011
Having made these sitcoms in the 1980s. They are timeless and are very entertaining to watch.Ronnie corbett is still on the TV and can still be very entertaining.I recommend this DVD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Just great nostalgic series which always makes us laugh. The slightest verbal indiscretion and the father pipes up "Language Timothy". Great stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Excellent DVD which I purchased for myself and I love it, one the best DVD'S I have seen in a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Arrived on time for Xmas my dad was very happy with dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
Great fan of sorry sad rest in peace Corbett
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)