Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2017
Does what it claims - keeps your gear nice and dry, floats so long as it's not overstuffed with junk and doesn't cost the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
Bought this large kayak bag and 2 medium kayak bags to go inside my soft panniers on a 2,500 mile trip around europe on my fireblade, did we hit some weather, some good , some torrential, the Gelert Kayak bags did what was expected and kept all my kit dry, wouldn't be without them, excellent and good value for money
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2011
Bought 2 of these handy sized bags for a fishing trip to Loch Lomond, It's always rained before but we had 3 warm dry days this April!! BUT crossing a speedboat wake one of the bags bounced into the water, once we had turned and recovered the bag all was found to be safe and dry inside.

Now to buy some bigger ones!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
Looked at other reviews before purchasing as there were lots to choose from. It has been used several times already and does exactly what it should - keeps everything dry. Ideal size for a kayak, holds hoodie or coat, plus butties, drink etc.
Only one complaint Amazon's packaging was excessive for the size of the item.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
It has already been on a few canoe trips with us and everything has kept dry. A good size for fleeces, lunch, and lots of other gear. Easy to open and close, but appears pretty tightly sealed when closed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2012
Really is totally waterproof as its performance during a canoeing trip showed - kept a mobile phone / wallet etc. completely dry
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2011
This one is great. As always Amazon's price was the best I could find and as always it turned up quickly (am I just lucky!!). I have taken it kayaking and it has kept everything inside completely dry and it would make a great rucksack liner, which as the weather gets worse I am sure I will try. Nice Buy.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2011
The Gelert 9.5L dry bag- arrived bang the estimate date which was speedy. The bag itself is well made with a water tight seal( i did test this in the bath) and the material is strong. I used the bag for a week long exercise to stick my scoff in and it did the job well. I would reccomend this product to others and at that price its a bargin.

Thanks Ric
11 Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 May 2014
I bought two of the extra large bags for my son to take on a Duke of Edinburgh practice expedition and was delighted with them. They are easy to roll down and secure and kept everything in them bone dry. Perfect for what he needed them for. He was able to fit a large sleeping bag in one which was a snug fit. His roll mat went in the other with a tiny amount of room to spare for other items, but not a great deal. The main thing is though, that two of his important items on the expedition stayed absolutely 100% bone dry.

The bags themselves are extremely well made, of very good quality, and will last a long time to come.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
The locking mechanism is ingenious and the bag itself is produced at a very high quality.
After closer inspection of the bag it has a water-tight lining that prevents any transfer of material from the inside to the outside or vice-versa. Did a drop test in a sink with some paper just as a test before using it and found that the paper was completely dry afterwards. I would have gone for the other cheap bags but they simply are not worth it! Keeping your belongings safe for an extra few pounds is worth it. Buying those cheap bags that are mass produced at a very low quality with poor engineering and design will definitely come back to haunt you when your stuff is all wet!
This bag is an essential for anyone that goes camping or spends a lot of time outdoors (especially when you have no proper tent at night - basha nightmares can easily be avoided with this bag).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)