Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
16
4.1 out of 5 stars
Wrong Turn/Wrong Turn 2 - Dead End [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 September 2017
Very good condition. 2 good films I enjoyed them. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2010
Having watched the first film in the cinema without her, I would rarely bug my girlfriend about the movie, which resulted in her buying me the 2-disc box set as a present. As much as I loved the first film, the sequel, for me, blew it right out of the water. With more deaths, more blood-thirsty cannibals and more shocks, the sequel is basically the first movie, only better.

If you're after a gruesome twosome (uh, of movie franchise), you could do far worse than the Wrong Turn series. Brilliant.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 30 October 2011
Fans of the genre should know exactly what to expect and these films deliver pretty solid action as travelling city folk take the wrong fork at a junction and find themselves out in the wild being hunted.
The first movie's introductory scene has a young couple scaling the side of a cliff but it doesn;'t take lonmg for the peace to be shattered. Chris (Desmond Harrington) is in a hurry to get to an important interview hitting a delay due to an accident. He decides to take a detour, turning off the main road to avoid a traffic jam and taking his eyes off the road for a second runs into the side of a parked car. The car's occupants were out of the car and rush out to help Chris. they separate into 2 groups 2 stay with the cars and 4 head off to look for help and they soon realise that someone is watching them. They discover a house in the woods with some pretty creepy personal belongings and then the locals return and the carnage starts.
Produced by Special Effects wizard Stan Winston and starring Eliza Dushku as Jessie. There's a reasonable amount of extras, some short documentaries varying from 4 to 9 minutes featuring the main cast; two deleted scenes, trailer and a decent commentary by Director Rob Schmidt and actors Dushku and Harrington that clearly shows they were intent on making a 70's style horror along the lines of the original Texas Chainsaw Massacre.
The same cannot be said about Wrong Turn 2, which does not take itself seriosusly and has so many knowing nods towards the genre. Once again it has a great opening as US reality star Kimberly Caldwell meeting a pretty grisly end, then a straight cut to Henry Rollins filming the intro of a Survivor style reality show set in the woods. Unfortunately Kimberly was to be one of the stars of the show and when she fails to turn up producer Nina (Erica Leerhsen) is chosen to replace her. Setting off in groups of two each having a mini camera the team start their challenges and very quickly
their numbers start to decrease. There are some pretty effective gore scenes and unlike the first movie which has just three mutated mountain men this movie introduces the rest of the family. There's more black humour in the second movie, which clearly doesn't endear it to everyone but it worked for me.
The extras include 2 commentaries one by the writing team the other by Director Joe lynch and 2 of the stars Erica Leerhsen and Henry Rollins. There's also, as with the previous movie, a few brief making of documentaries, nothing spectacular but worth watching once.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
bought it for me and my girlfreind, we loved them both and go buy more of the wrong turns! it came really fast and well worth the money thanks :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2009
Surprisingly great follow up with film 2. Bought for someone who is a major gore/horror addict and he loved them! Bargain too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2009
me and my daughter love these films plenty of gore in them and excellent value for money thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2009
First lets deal with wrong turn not a bad film just average,as for wrong turn 2 it seemed a good idea to base a film like this around a reality show,but it was a chance missed,several times i was on the verge of laughter,and im sure that was never the idea of the film,all together a wasted evening,if you must buy these films just buy the first one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2010
Fantastic film but not for the faint hearted. Bit bloody but it is a film with fantastic special effects. See Wrong Turn 1 first to build up the tension. Don't watch if you have a weak heart as you will continually jump out of your seat! FANTASTIC
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2009
Do not watch if your looking for a serious horror flick, as its more of a spoof! I thought the first one was quite good, but as for the second!! More comedic than anything but after laughing most of the way through it, i actually quite enjoyed it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)