Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
139
4.2 out of 5 stars
Package Type: Standard Packaging|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2016
This does the job for very young children, but if your children are older than about 4 I'd go for the full sized version - I wish I had. Our friends have the full sized one and actually our 4 year old is fine with that one. Quality is not bad, but the ball had already faded in the sun after only a week or so, and I suspect that the lightweight plastic tubing won't outlast the year. Good points are that it comes apart easily to pack away into the base, and thus can be easily transported on beach/park day trips etc, and the foam ball doesn't hurt when it hits you. There is also a plastic sleeve around the bottom half of the string which prevents it wrapping around necks etc, which is a reassuring safety feature.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Lasted all of 10 minutes before ball broke off. 2 children playing with it aged 4 and 1. I assume there was a split in it before they atrted hitting it due to the way it broke off.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
Not that sturdy and doesn't really swing that well, tends to get stuck and then the rope wraps around the pole! I should've just bought the original version.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Very easy to build, the ball is soft enough and the base once filled with water is quite sturdy. I think it's perfect to help the little ones to improve their coordination, plus it's a nice game to do together without loosing the ball around the garden (or outside!!) any 2 minutes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Saw this in John Lewis for £20 so was impressed at finding it on here for £12. Perfect for my 4 year old although Gus dad seems to play with it more. It's nice and sturdy (when filled with stones) and can withstand some rough play.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2016
Ok for kids under 5
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Not very useful. The ball doesn't go around smoothly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
This swingball is a great idea but needs inproving as the ball when hit by a 3-4 yr old the age its made for , does not swing around as intented , it just wraps around the pol
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Bought as a birthday present for our 5 year old granddaughter who seems very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2016
Not the best purchase I have made. the whole thing is very lightweight and not so great without sand in the bottom. The ball also does not swing round as well as i would have hoped meaning that the kids get bored very fast. A heavier ball would have worked better although i do not believe that the mechanism is that great either
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)