Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
113
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2017
A film very much written and styled from the era in which it was produced, A romanticised story though nothing wrong with that. I have recently begun to feel uncomfortable with the way our relationship with animals is portrayed in film etc and this sits there with others of its kind. Its clearly not a bad film for what it is therefor the 3 star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
I remember seeing this film when it first came out. We were in Oban on holiday and the film had been shot nearby so we went to the local cinema to watch it. Still enjoy watching it. Brings back great memories. The title song sung by Val Doonichan is beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
This is such a wonderful DVD and a great story. Old school at it's best! I've got to say Mij the otter is awesome - DVD arrived in great condition and works great on my player at home. Would definitely recommend for a family film or just a quiet night in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
A great film sad but good for all the family a classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Know I love it.THAT'S why I bought it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Went to see this as a child. Its showing its age and a little twee but well worth a watch. You would have to pretty hard hearted not to choke back a tear or two. I want an otter.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
I love this film and will not tire of it. Beautiful landscape and countryside. Fab film, brings me back to my childhood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Perfect quick return on order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Great Film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse