Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 November 2008
I usually don't like albums by any artists, because there is a few good tracks, and the rest is rubbish. Well, with this one - it's almost all perfect tracks with a couple that's only 8/10. Make sure you listen to this. It's something that the radios haven't played to boredom - but it's just as good, if not better. I wish the artist would get picked up even more - as he would rightfully deserve, for this is mature, quality R'n'B material. I think it ranks among the best. Why? I can't tell. If I could, it would mean it fits a scheme. It doesn't. It's just good. Listen to it, and You'll know what I am talking about. If I ever chose someone to be the fan of, it would be Jay Sean for this album (even though the first one, "Me against myself" was great as well). The guy deserves credit - and You deserve quality music. You do the math!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2008
Jay Sean's first album had a few good tracks but since then he has developed tremendously as a writer and this album is set to be a huge success in the RnB world! I love this album, it's smooth, good beats and altogether a great album. If you liked Jay's first album, you will fall in love with this album. A must-have for any RnB fan.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2009
Jay Sean explained in a live radio interview how he tore up his contract and walked away from a work in progress commercial album and a big money deal to Record the Album he wanted to Record.

Thumbs up to Jay Sean for the courage to follow his instincts at the risk of destroying a fledgling career and going on to produce an album that wouldn't be out of place in Quincy Jones Back catalogue. This Guy is Talented.

If you like John Legend/ Jamie Fox/ R Kelly/ Corinne Bailey Rae/ Kelly Rowland/ Pink/ Brandy/ and Good Original Music in general, This album is highly Reccommended.

Not suitable for people who like bad music: slipknot/madonna/spice girls etc
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2008
Jay Sean's new album is definately for the RnB fans out there, there are some deep lyrics on it - its slightly different to his previous album and he has shown that he has grown as an artist, which I think is great. The tracks that are my favourites (at the moment) are Ride It, Maybe, Stay, Cry, Waiting and Just Friends. I do agree with the previous reviewer's comments on the need for raps on some tracks though.

Jay Sean should not be seen as an Asian trying to break into British RnB he has a deserved place in British RnB as a very promising artist. I hope to see more of him in the future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2009
O my god this album is soo good almost every song is fantastic there are some really good upbeat ones and some really nice touching ones. He has a beautiful voice and i seriously recomend getting this album!!! x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2008
Okay, gonna keep this short and sweet;

Good attempt from Jay, could benefit from some rap contributions, 'cos in my opinion, his tracks scream out for rap contributions!
Because I'm not a massive fan of RnB, I prefer it to have some rapping, which is why I feel his album hasn't got enough depth for me (I can't stress enough about this being my opinion!)

I'm sure a lot of Jay Sean fans will love this, as will RnB fans.
Me? Well, overall it's a confident return from the Asian. Very good, hope he releases another in the future.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Liked this album when it first came out. Lost my copy so bought again. Good RnB music. Ride it, and Maybe the two best tunes on the album by far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.00

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)