Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 October 2017
Previous model I had was much better but, unfortunately,it broke . This one is very slow and is much less logical in the arrangement of the keyboard. This new one seems terrible slow with a poor arrangement of the keyboard and it seems as though the thesaurus hasn't been loaded on to it as almost no words are actually in the thesaurus.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2013
Thank you for the specific detail/information about this product. Bought this for my 85 yr old mum so wanted clear, large buttons with a large enough screen to view letters/words. This is perfect for her. Well done.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2017
Bought to replace a much older much loved model whose keys no longer worked well.
Keys on this one work beautifully, but logic not as good - perhaps just need to get used to it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2017
Not as quick and easy to use as my old Franklin Crossword Solver.
Anagram solver can only cope with 13 letters -- many crossword clues have 14 or 15.(Franklin didn't have this function)
Thesaurus seems very limited in content.
Lastly the 'go back function' is slow and sometimes not there at all.
Am getting used to it but have been spoiled by old Franklin!
Still very useful and good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2017
Useful, but as there is no dictionary, it is hard to know whether suggested words fit the clues. Few of the suggested words are in its own thesaurus.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2015
Have been a Seiko user for years I could not get an exact replacement and did not really like the updated version I decided to try another make but it does not tick all the boxes The letters are a grey colour but the other buttons are a horrible red colour The Seiko crossword solver gives various answers and then gives the opportunity to find the meaning of the word. Please Seiko bring back ER6100
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2016
I don't know which one to purchase but defiantly not this one the thesaurus is next to useless I am getting fed up with "Not in Thesaurus" being displayed in the window. I had the model previous until my dog chewed it and it was far better. I am stuck now.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2016
this is no good for serious crossword people. its based on the collins dictionary. the gold standard is chambers dictionary. this is a retrograde step for franklin who used to do a chambers based machine.
my old franklin chambers machine gave out - this is a very inadequate replacement.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2018
Easy to follow instructions
Easy to use
Great for my elderly mother to use to help with completing puzzles
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2017
This is excellent to help you solve crosswords, particularly as it also solves anagrams
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 24 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)