Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
25
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2008
I got bored of the film, but having heard the soundtrack i preferred the music to the film!

I like all types of music, and this contains all types of music.. so it definately suited me!

I usually get bored of theme tunes, but the Theme Tune to St Trinians by Girls Aloud is awesome, gets me everytime and i start singing!

I would totally buy this album, its amazing!!

Hope this helps x
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2008
this album is as good as the film i could listen to them over and over again. a must have for the shelf or itunes, one word to tell you about it amazing cant get any better.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2008
The Belles of St Trinians have beaten established acts like Lily Allen, The Klaxons, Moby and Janet Jackson to the coveted Number 1 spot in the YouTube music chart. The video for 'Trouble', which was shot in three hours with a broken camera, went straight to the top of YouTube's UK chart within 16 hours of being released. The song (a cover of Shampoo's infectious 1994 hit) is from the best selling soundtrack to Ealing Studios' hit movie St Trinians which has taken over £8m at the UK Box Office. The clip has also just entered the Top on YouTube Global.

The video features the gorgeous but anarchic Belles of St Trinians: new Bond Girl, Gemma Arterton, Tallulah Riley (Pride and Prejudice), Katherine Drysdale (ex Two pints of Lager), Jody Whitaker (Venus), Amara Karan (The Darjeeling Company) and Antonia Bernath (Goal III). It was the first time they had ever sung on record and in true St Trinians tradition, they were changing the lyrics even as the song was being recorded. It is even mooted that Flash Harry (played by Russell Brand in the movie) was behind the camera.

Headmistress Camilla Fritton (Rupert Everett) was unavailable for comment but is said to be delighted that her girls had unexpectedly stormed to the summit of the charts. She is however thought to be appalled at rumours that the girl's first Number 1 had been hyped by the school geek Polly (Lily Cole) in an X Factor style swizz.

You can see the song on You Tube and read all about the unfolding drama on Wikipedia.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Well, the headline says it all !!!
Some of the songs I didn't know of the artists', but as some other reviewers have said before about the St. Trinian's theme, I too sang along with it and felt like a St. Trinian myself. Well done Girls Aloud for bringing the song alive.
Would recommend toanyone who saw the film and liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
Makes me smile every time - Everything about this film reminds of the spirit of good old fashioned pantomime and fun, and the music is no exception. I love the Firth/Everett duet in particular - gloriously, wonderfully British silliness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2008
When I went and saw St Trinians at the movies, my first thought on leaving the theater was that I really want the music.

And the album sure doesn't disappoint! I can listen to it over and over, and the theme song is TOTALLY singable, especially in the car. There are a great mix of songs, from both main stream media and also sung by the cast.

Great songs from a brilliant movie.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2009
This CD was great, it had all the songs from the film that I liked and didn't know the artists. Especially liked the Sophie Ellis Bextor song for the laser sequence, and the Girls aloud song. Very much recommend to fans of the film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Love this CD, bought for my 7 year old who loves the music and the film. Product arrived on time and in perfect condition, would certainly recommend this seller to other buyers. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
A rather daft film, but the music's good for light background listening
Ditto with the videos. A bit of fun to liven up a dull afternoon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
fantastic film, i watch it over and over. I have just celebrated my 50th birthday and had a st trinians fancy dress party based on the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)