Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
147
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£5.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This film is again inferior to the first installment in the franchise and as bad as the second part - and honestly I am sorry that I bought and watched it. Below, more of my impressions, with some SPOILERS.

As in previous parts, in the beginning of this film Alice (Milla Jovovich) wakes up in a mansion, naked, bruised and unable to remember jack... As you can see it on the cover of the DVD, after some events which I will not describe she will find herself in the middle of a desert and ultimately meet a convoy of vehicles in which travel some of the survivors from Raccoon City, including Claire Redfield (Ali Larter), Carlos Oliveira (Oded Fehr) and L.J. (Mike Epps). Together they will try find some safe haven from the hords of undead. But of course Umbrella Corporation has other plans...

I didn't like this film much, as the scenario is weak, dialogs poor and humourless and action scenes are just a boring repetition of slaughter. All characters which could do or say something interesting and therefore give some shadow and take some screen time from Milla Jovovich (who, let's not forget it, is married to the producer of the whole franchise), well, they are all immediately eliminated...

The only reason why I give this film two stars is because of the first two and last three minutes, which are indeed worthy watching. Otherwise this whole thing is a perfectly forgettable loss of time. AVOID!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
cool movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
its an all right film kind of ran its self out same story same actors so a bit like all the other films watch it once maybe buy it to complet the series
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Made my grandson happy to complete the evil set ...not my cup of tea though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
Epic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Action and hot women - what's not to like!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Great item, fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2008
Having watched and enjoyed the first two Resident Evil movies, I was keen to see this third instalment, and am happy to say it is brilliant development of the story. I am a fan of Milla Jovovich, and think that she plays the role of Alice perfectly, and becomes a strong focal point throughout the Resident Evil series. If you enjoyed the first two movies in the Resident Evil series, you will love "Extinction".

In contrast to the previous movies, "Extinction" takes place in daylight, and in a sweltering desert landscape. This immediately gives the film a new dynamic. The scare factor is still evident, although presented in a far more subtle way. There are some clever twists in the storyline, which are good to see.

This movie looks visually stunning, and features some great camera work and editing. Unlike its prequel (Apocalypse), this new movie doesn't feature as much of Milla's Martial Arts skill - although her blade work in the fight scenes will still impress.

It is a shame that Milla Jovovich is criticised so much about her acting, because she does produce a great performance in the lead role. The supporting cast are also excellent. This helped to develop a bond between the characters, which certainly engages the viewer far more.

If you were not a fan of "zombie" movies, I would still recommend seeing "Extinction". It is an entertaining watch, and the movie soundtrack is great too.

I loved this movie and am now looking forward to the next one!

Yanek
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)