Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
57
3.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£98.11+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2013
I have been wearing Seiko watches for over forty years and can't fault them. My wife saw an e-mail from amazon and decided she wanted one too. This watch is attractive, petite, stylish and, as you would expect from Seiko, a quality timepiece. She loves it. When she's happy, the household's happy. Result.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Attractive design when viewed in the description BUT it is very thick and clumsy. (10mm- nearly half an inch thick)
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
1st I have to say it is a lovely looking watch, not thick and clumsy in my opinion, I always admire its appearance but my wife says the face is a little too small.

Delivery in good time. Watch appeared excellent.
Had to remove 5 links as band is quite large. Hope it keeps good time. Loss of time is not such a problem as automatics do lose some time....its the failure of dates that is my problem here.

Box was a little dated. I expected a nicer quality package for a seiko watch at £100.00.

Watch day has now stopped turning over after 10 months use. I will see how the company deals with the fault and update this review.

Always a risk using an overseas non-store supplier? Is it worth the risk.

Update. Returned the watch which was repaired and came with a genuine Seiko repair docket. So i believe this is a genuine product. Seller was very helpful if slow to send back.

Looks nice. Hope it continues working although I think id go for a solar watch nowadays as the need to constantly wear or lose power is annoying....I know it is part of the charm of a truly automatic watch but....

Watch has now failed again, the date wont turn over. I am awaiting sellers response and reducing my review. The company has so far been good but the watch may not be worth the risk, buy a modern Seiko without the risk that automatics present and the costs to keep sending back.

Seller did not respond. so a £100 pound watch lasted just over a year. Getting it fixed out of warranty will be almost as much as I paid. It is not worth the risk buying this watch. Get a watch from a high street seller.
22 Comments| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
Doesn t work anymore, 1 year after purchase,
It cost more to repair it than to buy a new one, which is a shame
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
This watch lasted only 2.5 years.
The cost to repair is the same as the new watch.
Lost my faith in Seiko.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
Having read the reviews on this watch I gave it a try. Firstly the fit was good, the appearance was pleasing, easy to read a clear face over all a classic woman's watch for every day wear, not too heavy, loved the overall feel of watch. For daily wear this watch would be perfect if it had worked. On the second day the watch just stopped working. So disappointed, had to be returned. Having a number of Seiko watches this is the first that has been returned. Service and delivery excellent, cannot fault.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
I have never heard of a seiko watch that fail to update the day and date unless is a fake one. this one start giving problems in the first 2 month.
that says everything about it
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Very happy with the watch and it looks expensive. Agree with previous customer in that it is hard to set date with large fingers and date very hard to read. Watch runs well and sure it will be a good purchase. Watch arrived from USA and customs was paid by supplier so no hassle and it arrived within a week of order. Watch arrived in nice plain box, but no mention of Seiko on box. My only concern is that you do not receive a Seiko guarantee and that the provider supplies you with a 1 year warranty and you are requested to send $30 US Dollars to cover return postage should you need it repaired. I am happy with the purchase and wife was pleased with her new watch. A very happy customer and supplier answered all my emails prior to purchase.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Bought as a Christmas present for a friend. And though they do like it, I think they find it a bit small and hard to read and adjust. I have had Seiko watches in the past and always found them to be reliable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2011
A ladies watch that looks good on the wrist but it is impossible to read the date and it has a difficult altering mechanism for large fingers.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)