Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
136
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.14+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2015
Got this for my brother. He loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Prompt delivery, item as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Very happy with service and item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2008
When in comes to buying TV series i can be a bit repetitive after a while, NOT the case with The Mighty Boosh, this series is AMAZING, all the expisodes are crazily funny, and have brilliant small moments such as the shaman concil with Dennis, Saboo and Harrison, but also moments in the Nabootique such as stationary village, Crimping plays a big part and is hillarious, the party expisode is unmissable. Basically Brilliant, Amazing and comedy that is always fresh and makes you laugh, even if it's only Vices clothes that change! BUY IT NOW!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2008
I remember now that I saw two episodes of series 1 on BBC2. But I didn't have BBC3 for ages and only started watching series 3 because I was too tired to move. Eels was weird and okay and I didn't really get it. But I watched episode 2 and was hooked, episode 3 being the clincher. I really enjoyed the whole series. Even Eels on re-watching. The Chokes was a bit odd, what with having no songs or even a crimp. But I loved this series and then went and caught up on series 1 & 2.

Each series is different. They got bored of the zoo and moved the show to the flat. They got bored of going out to find adventures and got a shop and had the stories come to them. Each series is the first series in that regard. I take them all on face value and love them all.

A do agree that Vince is getting increasingly mean. Howard should be getting annoying by being such a doormat, but he's so endearing and Julian Barratt such a good actor, that you just side with him all the more.

As to those who've been with the show since the beginning moaning about it not being as good as the first series. You sound like those Buffy fans who think the first 3 seasons were the only good ones and complain that Buffy and Angel should be together forever. Shows evolve and change.

Peronally I can't wait for series 4.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Good quality disc is perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2009
If you only like bands when they're rough, unfound and fairly inaccessible, you may not like this series. Vince and Howard have evolved and changed, and if you haven't grown with them and are too inflexible to accept they're not those crazy guys you were at college with, then you'll hark back to the earlier incarnations.

But if you can accept higher production values and experimentation into hitherto unexplored areas, then you'll find flashes of genius here as well as in the previous two series. Eels is dark, repulsively attractive and will haunt the small hours when you lie there wanting to sleep but can't. Reminds me of those heady days when the Shamen did Ebeneezer Goode.

Yes, The Power of the Crimp is self-referential - get over it. I still sing "we're future sailors" and "taking retro to its logical conclusion.... did anyone have a pencil case at school?" Brilliant! And I can't even hear the word "jacket" without thinking of Jean-Claude Jacquettie with his jacket on, jacket off.

As others have said, the Crack Fox is premium Boosh. Jurgen Haabermaaster's film The Doctor and the Pencil is fine satire. The song It's What's Inside That Counts is yet another of Julian Barratt's razor sharp reinterpretations of classic music genres. Maybe there are some weaker sections in series three, but the high points far outnumber them and for open-minded fans of original surreal humour, this is vintage Boosh. If you watched the series in reverse order, you're more likely to be struck by how amateurish and shonky the first series is, although it still has the trademark Boosh weirdness and charm.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
BRILLANT AND RECCOMMENED
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2008
It was going to happen sooner than later. They sold out. completly, jumping on every bandwagon that exsists around their own little bubble world. Nme, bands that are far too young for them to hang around with, i mean Noel Fielding is almost 35. He's cool, but just not cool enough to try and mix with a bunch of teens and 20 somethings.

I know people will read this and think when i say, I heard it on radio 4 when it first went out,he didnt hear it, hes just making it up. Well im not, that show got me in absolute stiches. it was sheer genius. First televsion series was BRILLANT. Second was good. Thrid was absotlutly dreadful. they are relying on old material. not comming up with anything knew. using GOOD speical effects, which im sorry to say isnt like the mighty boosh i know. what ever happend to the serious dodgey charlie suits and the bad face masks. they were brillant.

Selling out was envitable. I just didnt realise it would happen this soon.

Dont buy it, Noel will just end up buying hair extentions for his ever thinning hair. Poor bloke, too little too late.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
top notch entertainment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)